Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Elkins

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #640718

    From St. Joseph, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By trishypie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked these. My husband said they were good, but my 8 yo. son thought they were too spicy. All the more for me! I rolled them into balls and froze them. Now I can just take a couple out whenever I want them. I ended up with 7 1/2 dozen cookies."

    Reviewed Cherry Blossom Fudge

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awful. In the words of my son's friend - NASTY! Way too strong of a cherry flavor, grainy, and it didn't firm up. Sorry."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By mianbao
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this fudge, and my husband says his coworkers FOUGHT over it!"

    Reviewed Cornbread With Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok. I didn't have jiffy mix, so I used 1 1/2 cups of corn meal mix. It was too dry, but I'm sure that was my mistake."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved these. My guests said they must have these cookies in Heaven. :) I did sub butter for the shortening, replaced the chocolate chips with 2 cups mini butterscotch chips, and skipped the pecans."

    Reviewed Vanilla Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved these! My son had lots of fun decorating them. They only had to be chilled 1/2 an hour, and I didn't have to flour the rolling pin or cookie cutters. They taste amazing, too."

    Reviewed Impossible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  463 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted ok, but they were wayy too crumbly."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  697 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this."

    Reviewed Basic Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I used 2 cups of white flour and 6 cups of whole wheat flour."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My son helped me make this for a church acitvity, and everyone just loved it. We made cupcakes, then used a decorator tip to fill them with the frosting, then frosted the tops. For the second batch, we added coconut extract in addition to the vanilla and it was even more AMAZING."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites