Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs H

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #121786

    From Edmonton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Mexican Chorizo

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent
    After test/trying recipes I used 1/4 lb pork sausage meat and 3/4 lb ground beef as opposed to ground pork. The spicing is near perfect with the cloves adding that hint of 'what is that? We brown it up with onions and stir into spaghetti noodles with a little olive oil. Yummm"

    Reviewed Ratatouille in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. Really easy. Freezable. Who could ask for more? I don't like super spicy but a good sprinkle of red pepper flakes is perfect. Don't skimp on the salt. Thanks Geema"

    Reviewed The Best (Do-Ahead) Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT make ahead. Turkey legs happened to be on sale so used those but had to add butter for the roux. Made about 4 cups so will double next time. "

    Reviewed Mom's Danish Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the best 'recipe' poatoe salads I've made in the last 20 years. My son-in-law(an anti p.s. man)liked this. High praise indeed. I used Miracle whip and double the hardboiled eggs."

    Reviewed White Beans in Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By stormylee
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! Everyone loved. Served it over rice and with Bobotie. So simple to make and it reheated beautifully. Great make ahead."

    Reviewed Bobotie - South African Cape Malay Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Emjay99
    LinMarie says:

    "Rave reviews from my Taste of Africa dinner party. The banana/coconut was favorite sambal with chutney a close second. Very nice for make ahead. Kept it in fridge till ready to do the custard, but then requiring extra time in oven. We reheated the leftovers and it was still excellent. Will definitely make again. "

    Reviewed Crunchies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bokenpop aka Madeleine
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad taste wise-not too sweet. They did tend to crumble so were messy to eat"

    Reviewed Vegetable Stuffed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great-I just sliced the top off 4 potaoes and stuffed them. They freeze well and are a nice change from the norm. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites