Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Howard

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #988070

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stir Fry Asparagus and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By susie cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVED this recipe! Everything about it was good. I did add some green snap beans and toasted sesame seeds to it during the sauteing.. I also had to cook the asparagus a little longer than specified to get it to the tenderness we like it. I served it over brown rice.I have 3 boys....two of which are fairly picky eaters. One doesn't like a..."

    Reviewed White Turkey Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good recipe. I made it for the church potluck, and it was well-received. I loved it, and so did my husband. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy and very tasty recipe. We used it to make meatball subs. My husband and 3 sons loved it...and even had the left over meatballs by themselves!"

    Reviewed Flank Steak With Coffee-Peppercorn Marinade

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. I used pear-infused vinegar and eye of round steak. It marinated for about 5 hours. The flavor was great! I have a tabletop grill, so I put it on there. I can't wait to put it on the 'real' grill this summer."

    Reviewed Pork Fried Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Carrie in Indiana
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this! I added some cabbage (in lieu of peppers) to the scallions to saute and then put in a bag of frozen stir fry veggies. Other than that, I made the recipe as is, and it was a huge hit!"

    Reviewed Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! This was a huge hit with my husband and three sons....and quite a few people at church who tried it. I tweaked it a bit to suit us...one thing I did was add an 8 oz can of tomato sauce in lieu of the cherry tomatoes. I also followed Dawn's suggestion of 6 cups of broth. I can't wait to make this again and experiment with it!"

    Reviewed Redneck Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shon Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this soup. The flavor was great, and it was very hearty. I would, however, recommend cutting the liquids in the recipe in half or doubling the potatoes. The first time we tried the recipe, it was way too thin. The second time we cut the liquids in half and it was perfect."

    Reviewed Cabbage Rolls With Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Witch Doctor
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this! It's much easier to make than I thought it would be, and it was just delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Novelty Gift - a Jar of " Nothing! "

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites