Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Jaye

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15205

    From Hampstead

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Preserved Basil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "As basil turns brown when temperatures fall below 50 degrees. So I blanch mine in boiling water for 5 seconds, then continue chopping and freezing. This way it stays a beautiful bright green while frozen."

    Reviewed Streusel Topping

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times and it's a very good recipe. It is very versatile and I add chopped pecans to top mini quick bread loaves. It freezes well, but the best part is that it makes enough to do a ton of baking & freezing around the holidays. Great recipe, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Creamy Swiss Chard Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Although a very nice tasting dish, the sauce was a little thin. I think the next time I make it, I will omit the milk and add more cheese. Other than that, a very nice dish."

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  264 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really great recipe. I pounded the chicken breasts flat and marinated them in this for a few hours before grilling. (I did cut the salt in half for my tastes) It's a wonderful recipe and a favorite my family. Thanks for posting Mirj."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Muffin Shop Jumbo Blueberry or Strawberry Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this recipe and it made 30 jumbo muffins. These were moist and wonderfully light. Very nice recipe, and definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Orange Bran Flax Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mary in LA.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, high fiber muffin. Moist and delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy and the kids loved them. "

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  462 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very helpful to me and my children! Especially with their math homework."

    Reviewed Amish Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Amanda J
    LinMarie says:

    "A light and fluffy cookie, not too sweet, just perfect. Flattened them with a potato masher and it gave them a nice design on top. Kids loved them. Will make again and again. Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Your Kids Time out Lunch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  222 Reviews  |  By Blayke Humphrey
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sense of humor Blayke! We all have those frustrated days when kids are leaning on our last nerve! My kids thought it was funny when I read them the recipe. It's a hoot!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites