Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Sarah

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #454745

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chunky Apple Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Great way to use up an abundance of apples. I had fuji apples on hand, so thats what I used. I used half AP flour with half ground oats and flaxmeal. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar and subbed half the oil with applesauce. They are delicious. My entire family is devouring them! So moist and packed with apples, nuts, ..."

    Reviewed Nectarine Jam

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "Really yummy!! I had some really ripe nectarines that I needed to use up. I ended up with 12 cups, chopped. I doubled the recipe and I had to cook it a little longer, about 45-50 minutes. At the end I added cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. almond extract, and 1 tsp. vanilla extract. Perfection! I also used my stick blender to break up some of the pieces afte..."

    Reviewed Spinach Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By cookin up
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I froze my banana and added 3 frozen strawberries. I also subbed greek yogurt and added some protein powder to give it a protein boost. You defintely can't taste the spinach and I love the nutrition boost from it!

    Thank you!"

    Reviewed The Big Dipper Marinara Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I did make a mistake and just combined everything together at the beginning - whoops! I just simmered it a litte longer and it was delicious! I prepared it as written with two exceptions: instead of parsley I used basil, and I only added a dash of red pepper flakes as we like it mild. Went wonderful with the stromboli I prepapred."

    Reviewed Super Fast, Delicious, Easy, and Ooey Gooey Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "So good, and so addictive!! This is the second time I've made it. This time I tossed in some peanuts and sprinkled a little kosher salt over it after the caramel was all mixed in. Oh my.... heaven!"

    Reviewed Nutty Barley Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By sml212
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good!! Even my kids gobbled this up. The flavor was really delicious and it was a snap to put together. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Blueberry-Sour Cream Coffeecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By VickyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just okay for me. I followed the recipe exactly. Perhaps it was the nutmeg - so it could just be a personal taste thing. My family seemed to enjoy it and it did bake up nicely."

    Reviewed Lina's Awesome Lebanese Spinach, Beef & Rice!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By lina1131
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed M & M Dream Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!! I made these for Christmas and used red and green M&M's. They look so festive! I love the peanut butter layer. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Linzer Tarts

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By brokenburner
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so delicious and exactly what I was looking for. They are buttery, tender, and the raspberry jam is perfect with them. They look really beautiful too. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites