Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MrsKette

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1193707

    From Huron, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    180 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry Fig Compote

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what the problem was with this compote... Maybe it was the excess of spices? Not sure, but I made it for the New Year's Eve party and very few people touched it--and I found leftovers in many dishes. I wonder if removing the curry would help."

    Reviewed Lavender Lemonade

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By BarbryT
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, but I couldn't pair it with anything... Very refreshing. The only thing I will differently next time is less sugar. Otherwise, perfect poured over lots of ice on a hot summer day! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  659 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious, and so simple. The only difference is that I sprinkled the chicken with freshly ground pepper and broiled both sides. (Mine was bone-in.) Then I sautéed everything else, added the chicken and let it cook thoroughly. Perfect! I actually think you can add vegetables to it--like peas, or broccoli, carrots, even potatoes..."

    Reviewed Quick Prune Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Stephanie in Pittsburgh
    LinMarie says:

    "This is not bad, but it is quite heavy. It's more like a (heavy) cake."

    Reviewed Molasses Cones

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Nermine
    LinMarie says:

    "I am shocked with the rude "reviews" written for this recipe. I think it is OK if people don't like a recipe, but there is NO need to be rude or to make silly jokes. I strongly advise these extremely rude reviews be removed."

    Reviewed Caprese Appetizer

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "A few little problems with this. Although it is visually appealing, the cheese started falling apart after a while; some started simply sliding down the skewers (I served in a tall glass, in skewers, just like Nif?s picture); I highly recommend a more cured cheese instead of fresh mozzarella. Second, as it came up to room temperature, the oil st..."

    Reviewed Del Monte Fruit Crumble

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By smellycat
    LinMarie says:

    "Actually the Del Monte web site recipe has two cans of 15.25 oz each of Cling Sliced Peaches, drained, and one can (15.25 oz) of Pineapple Chunks in 100% Juice, drained."

    Reviewed Picnic Bread (From South Africa)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "Boy, oh boy, oh boy, oh boy, Zuretha!!!!!! This bread is absolutely fantastic. I served at a girls' lunch and they almost died eating it. One said it like a cross beatween a frittata and a quiche. I don't know, it is just absolutely out of this world!!! Thanks for another wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Summery Green Gazpacho

    Handle
    Saturday, May 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "Today was the second time I madke Summery Green Gazpacho and everybody wanted the recipe! The first time I made it I didn't like it. The next day I ate it and it was delicious; I guess that is the secret. I love cold soups, but rarely make one that I like. Yours, Zuretha, is a big winer! Thank you so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Nancy Reagan's Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By La Dilettante
    LinMarie says:

    "Everything I like is in this recipe: sugar, nuts and chocolate. I made it this morning to have with tea tomorrow with a friend, but couldn't resist and tried one. Boy, are you right: it is indeed (Republican) rich--big time! ;-) Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites