Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MrsSpike34

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #644913

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1064 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the most amazing oatmeal raisin cookies, bar none. I am always asked for this recipe when I make these. I use unsalted butter and do NOT add cinnamon, you really don't need it. They are soft and chewy and BIG and just amazing cookies. I don't even like oatmeal raisin cookies usually."

    Reviewed Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing and the house smelled great while it was cooking. I used fresh minced onion, one small, and fresh thyme. The rest I had as dried and it turned out great! Kids and adults really enjoyed this and the leftovers were great the next day too."

    Reviewed Marinated and Grilled Zucchini and Summer Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent on our grill. I backed off the vinegar and lemon juice just a tad due to the kiddos and everyone enjoyed it. We marinated it for about three hours in a glass dish before grilling on foil. Served with herbed pork tenderloin and it was fantastic."

    Reviewed Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Big John
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I made it as directed and it was just right. I think next time I might swap bacon for the anchovy paste to try something different.

    Doubt I'll ever buy Caesar dressing again!"

    Reviewed Panda Express Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  309 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was great, yes the instructions are a little iffy, but if you have some experience cooking, you will be OK. I mixed the egg, salt and white pepper in a bowl, then mixed the cornstarch and flour in a separate bowl. I dumped the chicken pieces in the egg mix and stirred them around then dumped them all in the flour/cornstarch bowl, mixed..."

    Reviewed Linda's Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce for Barbecue Chicken and Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my go to sauce for chicken and ribs! Even my daughter, who doesn't care for ribs, ate every last bite when I used this sauce. Everyone loves it and it's so simple to make. If I don't have pineapple juice on hand, I just put crushed pineapple, or pineapple tidbits in the blender with the garlic and ginger blend them up together and use ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  948 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are hands down the best meatballs I have EVER eaten. I followed the recipe, using 1lb beef 1/2 lb pork ratio and doubling the recipe. Used fresh garlic and parsley. I baked my meatballs as we used them for meatball sandwiches. I made a big batch and froze some uncooked for later. Fantastic, such an amazing flavor."

    Reviewed Vegan Golden Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By valgal123
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out great! I used canola oil and cow's milk. Wonderful."

    Reviewed Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By MaryMc
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this for New Years Day breakfast together with Egg Nog French Toast. Delicious!"

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "These are indeed the best gingerbread cookies I have EVER eaten or baked. I refrigerated my dough for a couple days and it still worked fine. Also, substituted Kahlua for the extract. They are moist, chewy and perfect. Even my friend who claims not to like gingerbread liked them."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites