Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MrsWhite

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1154516

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Szechuan Green Beans With Ground Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Golden Sunflower
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now, and both times it's turned out fabulous. It's pretty easy, too!"

    Reviewed Baked Pesto Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and good! I used a jar of pesto sauce instead of the refrigerated kind. My husband doesn't like tomatoes, so I took another reviewer's suggestion and substituted roasted red peppers. I recommend pounding the chicken breasts thin so that they cook faster and more evenly. I served this with roasted zucchini. I think it will join our regula..."

    Reviewed Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to try this recipe because I'd never had acorn squash before. I don't think I would like the texture of the squash by itself, but combined with the stuffing it was pretty good."

    Reviewed Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Like another reviewer, I added some ground ginger & nutmeg, plus about a tablespoon of cream. I served it with salad and crusty bread, and my husband (who normally requires that meat be a part of every meal) actually loved it."

    Reviewed Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, healthy recipe. I didn't have any capers, so I omitted that. I served it over angel hair pasta with spinach salad, bread, and dipping oil on the side."

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted half the oil for applesauce. I didn't have apple juice, so I used water as suggested, and the bread could have been a little sweeter. Next time, I will make sure to use apple juice. Also, make sure to grease the loaf pans really well; I thought I had, but the bottoms of both loaves stuck to their pans."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  860 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "This banana bread turned out great. I used five overripe bananas, and though I'm at high altitude (over 6000 ft.), I didn't have to adjust the recipe (e.g. flours, sugars) at all. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  180 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I took other reviewers' suggestions and substituted green onions, sliced diagonally, for the sugar snap peas. I served these over jasmine rice with a side of edamame. I'll be making this dish regularly from now on."

    Reviewed Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made this for us yesterday, and it was pretty tasty - a leaner twist on winter comfort food. He doubled the chili powder and red chile flakes, but I think it still needs some extra zip. I might add some finely diced jalapeno next time. We topped it with shredded cheese and had Mexican cornbread on the side. Yum!"

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Layered Mexican Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in a 9" x 9" glass Pyrex baking dish, and I had the same experience as a couple of other reviewers in that the cornbread was far from done at 35 min. I recommend at least an additional 15 min. Also, make sure to grease the baking dish very well. The cornbread was very moist and tasted great. Next time I make this, however, I think I..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites