Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrsspeevs

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #240154

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Turkey Fingers (For Older Infants & Toddlers)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Kishka
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good - no babies here - the adults loved it! Excellent taste and texture."

    Reviewed Spinach and Turkey Stuffed Shells

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very fantastic dinner at my house! I used tofu cheese which didn't melt that well, but the turkey, egg, breadcrumbs made a very delicious mix and the whole thing was gobbled up."

    Reviewed Passover Pineapple-Carrot Kugel

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this and so did my guests. Nice combination of flavors and a very unexpected texture for passover"

    Reviewed Baked Latkes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "very delicious. I used egg beaters instead of eggs to bring the fat down even more and also whole wheat matzah meal. They didn't really have the consistency of the classical latke - more like a dense kugle. But we enjoyed them very much anyway - especially since there were no genuine latekes to "out" the imposters!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Teri
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I pretty much licked most of it out of the bowl, but that's ok, because I ate all of the cinnamon toast muffins too, so there wasn't much left to frost."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "These were outstanding! Light and fluffy. I used whole wheat flour and a couple of tsp of splenda. I made one batch with chocolate chips there were inhaled. I made one batch with fat free cottage cheese and egg beaters and they were still great!Overall, this is a very versitile recipe to use as a base for your imagination or stand alone."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Zucchini Au Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By American Chef in Spain
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, either I made this complely wrong, or it is practically inedible. There was waay too much nutmeg, the slices of veggies just sort of floated in the milk and then burned."

    Reviewed Healthy Whole Wheat Pita Bread (No Oil or Sugar)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "We stopped buying bread and live only on these. We add many many herbs (dried) to the dough - rosemary, thyme, parsely - and that gives them a great flavor"

    Reviewed Passover Chocolate Matzah Candy

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it! The margarine started to separate towards the end though"

    Reviewed General Tso's Chicken (Tso Chung Gai)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually just use the sauce for tofu steak strips, but it's fantastic."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites