Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ms Finances

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #421810

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana-Nut Waffles (Gluten-Free and Vegan)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "My batter came out really thin. I used the 1 3/4 cups milk as recommended. I would definitely start out with less milk. I didn't use banana so I used about a 1/2 cup applesauce in it's place. The batter was still really thin so I put in about a tsp of xanthum gum to thicken it up. The last waffle turned out ok. It tastes a little oily. But I..."

    Reviewed Chinese Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome sauce. I didn't bother wisking it - I put it all in a shaker jar and let it do its thing. I was out of cilantro - I'm sure if would have been even better with it. I used a natural chunchy peanut putter and it seemed to do just fine. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Mini Sausage Quiche Appetizers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the hit of the Super Bowl party! We used maple sausage with a touch of cayenne. Be use to make the cream cheese crust. It is definitely worth the effort. I am keeping this recipe handy."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good but I agree with the other reviewers that it was too oily. I followed the recipe exactly and used 2 Tbsp butter with the oil. Next time I will try it with just 1 Tbsp. I spun my lettuce in the salad spinner so my dressing wouldn't get dilluted. I mixed homemade buttermilk ranch dressing with pre-crumbled blue cheese. The dressing ..."

    Reviewed Ultimate Coffee Cake (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Hatwwjd
    LinMarie says:

    "This is to die for. It's so easy because you just leave it out overnight. In the morning pop them in the oven and -BAM. Delicious. Plus there are enough frozen rolls in a package to make it twice. :)"

    Reviewed Crispy Rosemary Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. I doubled it for a brunch and it was well liked. My boyfriend was upset that he didn't have any leftovers. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Lite Fruit Salad With Honey Poppy Seed Dressing by Paula Deen

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mad-catter
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really easy and delicious salad to make. I don't usually like avacado but it went well with the dressing. I cut down on the honey a little bit and it was great. I left out the raisins though due to our guest not liking them. The nuts and the apple add a nice crunch. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites