Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LRMyers1968

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #645114

    From Oak Grove, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    60 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade "Suddenly Salad"

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this at least twice a month if not more. I use bacon bits or fry some bacon if I don't have the bacon bits on hand. I use frozen peas and carrots and bottled dressing since I always have it on hand. This seems to be better than the box and faster too."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Teresa2
    LinMarie says:

    "I am making these right now in my mini muffin maker, ti make 5 at a time. I added 1 egg, 1/4 water and 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice for I only had a white cake mix. There are very good and made with stuff I try to keep on hand. I am going to try this with apple sauce and other fruits that I can find that are packed like pumpkin and apple sauce..."

    Reviewed Stove Top Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I had to put it in my oven for a bit to get the top of the corn bread to get done. I used a bit of onion and pepper mix I have on hand to use it up. I used "Recipe #345502" and "Recipe #105993". I did not have any cheese so we had it without. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Incredible Honey Wheat Bread (No Bread Machine Required!)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Pintsizechef
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a bit surprised with the cocoa and the coffee, but OMG this was by far the best homemade bread that we have every had. I did everything by the recipe and again OMG was it great. I will be making this all the time now that I have found the one bread that looks like wheat, taste like wheat and is still light and airy.
    I did this as a dump ..."

    Reviewed Super Simple Chili Spice Mix (With Chili Recipe Instructions)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Tuffykenwell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good recipe for a chili mix. My son would have liked a much hotter chili but then I don't. He can add more to his own bowl if he likes to have something hotter. We will be using this again. Going to make some packets up to have on hand for the next year."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two batches of this tonight and it is wonderful. It took just minutes to make and it taste great. I used it in My Sisters Taco Soup which is a soup that my sister gave to me.(Yes I posted it here)I have a batch redy o go for the next time. I will never use the store bought stuff again.

    UPDATE:12/27/12 Over the weekend before Christ..."

    Reviewed Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix Copycat

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been using this for a time now and love it. I found that it fits in a mason jar, I do not add the oil if I am going to be putting it in back stock. Now that it is winter I will be making up some to put in my back stock, to have to make with Chili and Navy Bean soup."

    Reviewed Sinfully delicious Hot Chocolate Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By macy0611
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a recipe that my mother in law use to use and at one time gave to me. It is good but could have more of a chocolate taste to it. I have also found that boiling water does not mix well with powder milk so water out of a coffee maker is just right. I use my K-cup machine for the water and put the mix in the cup under it."

    Reviewed My Chai Tea Mix Gift in a Jar

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and my son loved it, it is not the Kuwait style chai tea that my son was use to, but it was good enough for him and me. My husband is not a tea drinker and did not like it but them he don't really have any taste buds for good coffee or teas. We will be making this again and I might play with it a bit to see what I can do with it..."

    Reviewed Creamy Hot Chocolate Mix in a Jar (For Gift-Giving)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not like this at all. It tasted like hot milk there is no chocolate flavor for us. It does however work great for a coffee creamer and that is what I am going to be using the double batch that I made for over the next few years."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites