Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ms Samara

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #416605

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Collard Greens - It's Good for You!

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Bueno-- I used turnip and collard greens. I'm a dietitian, and I still think the sugar is critical. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Green papaya salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing is fantastic. Absolutely what I remember from Thailand. I omitted the shrimp and pork, and I ended up using red cabbage with some grated carrot instead of the green papaya, but the bottom line is that the recipe for fish sauce dressing is outstanding. The salad was gorgeous and delicious. I encourage people to try this recipe, even i..."

    Reviewed Salmon Spread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By VNess
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree-- this is definitely one of the better canned salmon recipes I've found. Though I added some lime juice-- it was too fishy for me otherwise."

    Reviewed Bumya Turkish Okra

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nye McClelland
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe okay-- I might make it again. I actually like okra-- but I was scared the lemon would make the already acid tomato sauce too tart. So I omitted the lemon juice and put a 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon, and the flavor was nice. I might cut the okra next time-- as whole pods it was a bit stringy to work through. I also added the garlic..."

    Reviewed Salpicon (Spicy Mexican Beef Salad)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty killer-- update-- I just ran into an an acquaintance who tried this recipe at a party I threw a few weeks back-- he's a caterer, and he, in turn, is serving this dish at his brother's wedding....just wondering if anyone else thinks the beef stock for simmering the brisket is gratuitous?"

    Reviewed Celery Victor

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. The directions are a little confusing though-- the liquid specified was not nearly enough for the quantity of celery. I ended up simmering in water, draining, and then adding the vinegar mixture for a final steam. I didn't bother with any of the ingredients after the lettuce, but I bet the black olives would be good."

    Reviewed Massachusetts Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "so delicious-- I followed the reviewer's suggestion and added a little chipotle powder, too."

    Reviewed Greek Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish makes for a really beautiful presentation. We didn't need the whole 45 minute cooking time-- our lentils and vegetables were tender in about 30 minutes. Savory and inviting...And update, I made this again, and if you cut down the water to make a thicker soup, it goes great with pasta, sprinkled over with some feta. It's Killer"

    Reviewed Celery & Apricot Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was okay, an interesting variation on the vegan puree soups that have become a staple for me. It was the first time I've ever cooked celery, and I enjoyed the flavor there, but I think the sweet was a little overpowering. I also think it could benefit from some herbs. Still, very simple and healthy."

    Reviewed Hearty Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By OSURD
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprisingly delicious. I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced, and I think it made for a nice, smooth texture. The rosemary is the real epiphany here. I actually forgot the onion but the soup was still very good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites