Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mudflower

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #507966

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed White Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh man...this is good. By itself is is super creamy and sweet (as icing is supposed to be?) It also makes a great base to which to add a liqueur. I made a Kahlua filling for this year's buche de noel. Very fluffy but firm enough to stand up."

    Reviewed Wild Blueberry Charlotte

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great dessert for company! Everyone thought it was stunning and delicious. Our guest insisted that we take a picture :) It was not too sweet, which we liked. I doubled the bavarian cream and blueberries portion and added a layer of ladyfingers to fill a 9" springform pan. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed The Best French Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, May 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Used less oil and added water, but the taste was great!"

    Reviewed Rich and Chewy Low Fat Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By trishypie
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Crustless Broccoli-Cheddar Quiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By One Little Deer
    LinMarie says:

    "Easiest ever, and my whole family loved it. I used broccoli that had been pretty thoroughly cooked (about 7-8 minutes) and it was great. Liked the hint of nutmeg."

    Reviewed Korean Spiced Kidney Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor for such a fast and easy dish. My kids loved it!"

    Reviewed Soprano's Sunday Gravy (Spaghetti Sauce)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes the whole house smell edible. And as another reviewer said, the amazingly tender meat leftovers are really a nice bonus. Usually I get enough out of it I can freeze a batch of the sauce."

    Reviewed Creme Brulee

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kikimony
    LinMarie says:

    "The heavy cream was cloying. I generally use half and half for my creme brulee, and don't end up with 101.2 g fat per serving. Would be good otherwise."

    Reviewed Gyro Meat

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "This was exceptional. We served it with greek potatoes, greek green beans, and the tzatziki recommended by another rater, Deb Wolf. I was surprised how well it sliced into thin strips. And it was even better the next day for lunch :) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Caramel Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! Easier than I expected bread pudding to be. I cut back on the sugar in the in the liquid mix because I made a very sweet sauce too, and it was still very good. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites