Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mumma=^..^=

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1226481

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bailey's Irish Cream & Coffee Chip Ice Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Keeferop
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good! I decreased the coffee to 1 tablespoon and used 2 tablespoons of hot chocolate mix as someone suggested. Hint of coffee still but not as strong. I also decreased the cream to 1 cup, replaced the rest of it with whole milk for a lighter, less rich ice cream."

    Reviewed Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By smstemp
    LinMarie says:

    "This was well-liked by my whole family! I reduced the cream to 1 cup and increased the milk to 2 cups, which made for a lighter and less rich ice cream."

    Reviewed Saffron Risotto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mel T
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooo good, hubby said I could make it again and soon please, lol! I added grated carrots with the finely chopped onion, then some blanched spinach at the end. I was cooking steaks, so made it with beef broth. I never add salt to my risotto, the broth always provides plenty saltiness."

    Reviewed Almond Roca Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Used Skor bars for the toffee, mmm good! And with the chocolate from the Skor bars you don't need to drizzle more chocolate on top. Good thing, given my microwave was on the fritz so no way to melt the chocolate."

    Reviewed Pretzel Peanut Bark

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By rickoholic83
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with two large (400 gram) white chocolate Toblerone bars ... a little more chocolate than the recipe called for but yum, sooo good!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Wild Mushroom Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I browned the beef after tossing with flour and spices, made for a lovely rich flavour."

    Reviewed Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "I found that 2.5 cups warm milk was way not enough liquid for a roux of 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup flour. And I'd grate the mozerella next time, the cubes simply didn't want to melt when stirred in. Overall the taste was quite good though, and my kids went back for seconds, just have to get the sauce liquid enough to soften that top noodle layer."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2809 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a man with citric allergies, so substituted plum sauce for ketchup. And skipped the red pepper, not so many hot fans in my house. With all the liquids it definitely needed thickening at the end, but tasted deliscious!"

    Reviewed The Best Beef Vindaloo

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wombat47
    LinMarie says:

    "Lots of zing, this was really good! I did mine in the crock pot on high for 5 hours, and it was just falling apart."

    Reviewed Shredded Beef Tacos

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Canamari
    LinMarie says:

    "These were sooo good and authentic, reminded me of the shredded beef tacos from my fave Mexican restaurant in Cuba, NM. Just what I was looking for!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites