Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MxL

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #887194

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pf Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Concoctionista
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I loved this recipe. It tastes very close to PF's and even if it didn't it would be a great recipe on its own. Good balance of sweetness and sour flavours. Very quick and easy to make. One of my favourite recipes."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  514 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I loved this recipe. It tastes very close to PF's and even if it didn't it would be a great recipe on its own. Good balance of sweetness and sour flavours. Very quick and easy to make. One of my favourite recipes."

    Reviewed Skillet Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I use this every time I made chicken parmesan. I love my Italian recipes and this one is a staple now. I use all the ingredients, only I prepare it a bit differently, which I guess is just a preference, but I think it adds a lot to the taste and texture. At step 7, I changed the prep as follows: *While chicken is cooking, heat your..."

    Reviewed Tropical Ambrosia

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really didn't like the soggy nature of this ambrosia. I prefer the fluffier whipped versions and I thought the pudding and cream made it very heavy and hard to eat -- too rich and heavy for a fruit salad type desert."

    Reviewed Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  166 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I found them to be "off" and I followed the recipe exactly. Too salty and didn't care for the extra spice - in my opinion. I think the additional flour may have been a bad idea."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. Nice classic cobbler taste. Could use more peaches though. I would have liked the crust to be a little more crusty and dense all around (middle is fluffy). Either way, it tastes excellent. Great flavors. My fiance doesn't even like cobblers and enjoyed it. Thanks."

    Reviewed Extra Creamy Fluffy White Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very buttery taste. Nice texture. Holds well to the cake and doesn't "melt" or drip like some homemade icings. Best tasting the next day after being in the fridge...too bad it wasn't optimal at room temperature."

    Reviewed General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "The dusting of the chicken with the cornstarch batter and sauce was not well laid out. Also, the soy taste in the sauce was far too strong. It didn't taste like the general's chicken I expect. Harder than it has to be to prepare and taste was off for me."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites