Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Myra

    Member since Oct 2001

    Chef #21627

    From Hampton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Acorn Squash Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice flavor, and easy to make. Very forgiving recipe, too. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cucumber-Mint Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking for a great cucumber salad recipe to use up all the cucumbers and mint growing in my garden. This was great! I added some feta cheese that I saw in another recipe and it gave it just a bit more body and tang. Also substituted a mix of cider and balsamic vinegar for the white vinegar."

    Reviewed Crispy Tofu With Sweet & Tangy Glaze

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Chef #687512
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and everyone was really happy with the results! The sauce was very tasty and rich. The only problem I had was that even though I pressed the tofu first to remove water, it still did not fry up as crispy as I had hoped it would. Not sure what I did wrong, but I did use firm tofu as suggested. Thanks for a great recipe - will ..."

    Reviewed Homemade Gluten or Seitan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and tasty. When it was finished, I sliced up some of the pieces and mate satay skewers with them. They were delicious.My only complaint is that I ate too much! I think I have maybe half of the recipe left to use. Looking at the calorie breakdown, however, I don't think that I am going to feel very bad about it :)"

    Reviewed Chinese Honey-Soy Braised Chicken Wings (Mut Jup Mun Gai Yik)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome. An unusual way to make the wings...I let mine cook forever on a really low flame and they came out perfectly. The sauce is just right, and I will probably use it in other recipes.Thanks so much."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  227 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were really phenomenal...the combination of the butter, olive oil, garlic and cheese combined with the browning really brought out the flavor of the sprouts. Unfortunately, my boyfriend still thinks sprouts are too bitter. More for me, I guess ;)Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Spicy Vegetable Couscous

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really delicious. The blend of the cumin and sweet chili paste was really excellent and unusual. I changed/omitted some of the ingredients, and it was still an excellent meal. It reheats very well and gets tastier as the flavors have more time to blend."

    Reviewed Honey Dijon Mustard Fish

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delicious: the fish came out tender and tasty. And I'm usually hopeless with fish! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Okonomiyaki - Japanese Pizza

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2001 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Strawberry Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, especially the sauce. It's easy to make and very filling."

    Reviewed Couscous with Currants and Cumin

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Strawberry Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wonderful blend of flavors...very original. The orange and coriander really jump out at you and the currants provide a bit of sweetness. I added a red bell pepper to the mix. I'll be making this one a lot. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites