Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NiteOwl

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #912704

    From Mamaroneck, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crusty French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent bread and so easy. I actually made it for brunch, but didn't want to fuss last minute so I made the dough the night before, let it rise, then shaped the loaves, covered w/ plastic wrap and put it in the fridge overnight. In the morning I took the loaves out, let them come back to room temperature and finish the 2nd rise (about 3 - 4 ho..."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Chickpea Latkes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. They taste a little like falafel, but not as heavy. I sprayed a nonstick frying pan with olive oil spray instead of the 6 tbsps of olive oil & used a measuring tablespoon to drop the batter so the pancakes were about 2". I served them as an appetizer--3 small latkes, some salad greens and a couple of dollops of tehina on the..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "My family thought these were good, but not amazing. They came out a little light--not quite as dark fudgie/chocolatey as we would have liked. I may try them again, melting a full cup of the chocolate chips and/or adding a little cocoa."

    Reviewed Almond Butter Cake With Crunchy Almond Topping

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ashbow
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious (and easy) dessert. It comes out denser than a typical cake--much like an almond horn pastry. The almond flavor is great as is the buttery richness. It also looks pretty with the toased almond topping.Thanks Ashbow--will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Roasted Honey Dijon Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple and delicious! I used 3 lbs. of potatoes to serve 6-8, but just doubled the sauce ingredients and it came out great.Thanks for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Warm Chocolate Honey Torte

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good cake, light but chocolaty, (the honey and coffee flavors are barely noticeable) I served it with a little whipped cream on the side and it was the perfect finish for a hearty dairy meal."

    Reviewed Coconut Milk Cupcakes With Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting and Fre

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TeksGlutes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made just the cupcakes, not the frosting and I agree with the previous review. Even with the coconut milk and flaked coconut, the flavor didn't come through. Also, though I always add salt to baked goods, the full teaspoon tasted like a little too much. I'd use 1/2 to 3/4 tsp. next time"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites