Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NJgal

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #73705

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Asparagus Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a tasty recipe, but a tad salty. When I make it again, I'll get the lower sodium soup and maybe not use the whole can. I might also cut down on the cheese. For me 2 cups of asparagus and 2 cups of cheese doesn't sound like a good balance."

    Reviewed Mahi Mahi With Brown-Sugar Soy Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    ".Was looking for a new way to prepare Mahi Mahi. Made this last night and it was wonderful. I used low sodium soy and didn't add any additional salt. Just about perfect. I will try this with chicken in the future. Great new recipe"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork or Chicken, Potato and Stuffing Dinner

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Babzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the pork tenderloin, since I had a good supply thanks to recent sales. I cul back on the potatoes, since that was a bit too much for us. When I make it again, I will cut the pork tenderloin into half inch medallions before putting in the crackpot. It's too hard to cut once it's cooked. I will also store leftover stuffing separate from t..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Terry Davis in Cedar City
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a good corned beef recipe without cabbage and this really was perfect. I liked all the other vegetables with it. Very good flavor!"

    Reviewed Ham & Swiss Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very tasty. I cut the recipe in half to try it and was delighted. Next time I will saute the pepper and onions ahead of time as others have suggested, but that's the only thing I would change."

    Reviewed Ham Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ColCadsMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this dish. I'm always looking for ways to use leftover ham after the holidays. I made it as written--just added a dash of pepper as I was stirring in the last ingredients. With a little salad and a crunchy piece of bread this is a hearty staisifying meal."

    Reviewed Meatballs " Old World Style"( Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By What I didn't learn from MOM
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy preparation, and the meatballs were delicious. I thought the sauce was a little bland.. I'll spice it up a little next time, and there will be a next time."

    Reviewed Cheesy Sausage Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By chickpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! If I could give it 6 stars, I would. I used a deep dish crust and prebaked it. I added a well drained can of mushrooms to the filling. Other reviews said it was too salty. so I used about 1/2 tsp of chopped garlic instead of garlic salt. I also cut back on the seasoned salt. My baking time was closer to an hour until I felt the ce..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Asian Round Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and different. I made half a recipe as directed. I'd like to try this without the tomato sauce--maybe use beef broth instead and I think I'll add some baby corn. Overall, very enjoyable"

    Reviewed Cheesy Baked Orange Roughy

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "An interesting and different way ti prepare fish. If you are feeding children or those who don't like spicy things, you might want to cut back on the peppers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites