Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NVirginian

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #171904

    From Manassas, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    62 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Julia Child's Grated Zucchini Sauteed in Butter and Shallots

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By davinandkennard
    LinMarie says:

    "One of our favorite ways to eat zucchini! I like to add a little half and half for the final stage of cooking. It's just the right amount of richness for us."

    Reviewed Potato Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for the second time and it's excellent! This time I used white whole wheat flour and it's so good I'm making a second batch to share! Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Venison Tenderloin with Cabernet Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By TOOLBELT DIVA
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so glad I found this recipe! I've made this twice now with the only real change being that I pan sear backstrap or tenderloin in butter and olive oil to rare/medium rare. The sauce makes it perfect! I served this tonight with homemade fettuccini sprinkled with fresh Romano cheese and tossed with cream and peas on the side. Awesome!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Slicks(Cook's Country)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Coppercloud
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes just like what friends of mine would make when I lived in NC! This was a tiny bit too thick the first time I made it so this time I cut down on the amount of slurry I added to the broth. One of these days I might actually make the "slicks" from scratch but for now I did exactly like most of the folks did and used frozen ones...."

    Reviewed Red Hot & Blue Potato Salad - the Original

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Twisted Moon
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight and used Yukon Gold potatoes because it's what I had on hand. Came out excellent! I used 5 eggs instead of 4 and cut back on the salt by 1/4 tsp and next time I will cut back even more. This tastes just like Red Hot and Blue's Potatoe Salad, that's all I care about! Thanx!"

    Reviewed Cajun Remoulade Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Remoulader
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used 2 tsp of cayenne and it's perfect for the majority of my family. I could kick it up a notch for myself but I'll do that on my own plate. This is going to be perfect for my soft shell crabs tonight and I can't wait to use it on fried green tomatoes! Thanx so much!"

    Reviewed Carrabba's Mussels " Cozze Bianco"

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Holty
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this but modified it slightly. I simmered the onion until transparent then added garlic before putting the mussels in. Then I added the lemon butter sauce at the end and only used about half of it. Yummmm!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  313 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the best things I make in the crockpot. I'm not a fan of using cream of anything soup in cooking but I make an exception for this. I use two boxes of stuffing and 1/2 cup of butter melted. I skip the cheese too and don't miss it!"

    Reviewed Broiled Lobster Tails for 2

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Chef #429816
    LinMarie says:

    "My review is mostly for the sauce since our lobster tails were already defrosted. Not too spicy at all! I split them and basted with the sauce before broiling until tender. I served the sauce for dipping but it was good drizzled over mashed potatoes too!"

    Reviewed The Best Ever Waffles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "These are terrific! I doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp vanilla. I made enough to freeze some for toaster waffles."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites