Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NYSally

    Member since Sep 2001

    Chef #19584

    From Binghamton, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry Crunch

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this same recipe in my grandmother's old recipe box a couple of years ago :) Now I make this every year. My family eats it right up, plain cranberry sauce is too tart for them. I like to put this in the oven when I take the turkey out, by the time we are ready for desert the cranberry crunch is done but still warm enough to add a wonderful..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Tomato, Chilli, Mushroom, Zucchini & Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By LilKiwiChicken
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this. I used half a summer squash in addition to the zucchini, just to use it up, and used a jalapeno instead of the red chili cause thats what I had. My family is not fond of mushrooms but they all went back for seconds on this. Thank you for a tasty veggie filled recipe."

    Reviewed Tropical Paradise

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! Changed a couple things, used pound cake instead of sponge cake, thats what I could get at the store, they also did not have prepared lemon pudding so I made the instant at home, which still worked wonderfully. The only thing I would change is less coconut as my son did not like the texture of that in the pudding. Love the simplicity a..."

    Reviewed Garlic & Vinegar Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Egyptian John
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually served these hot. I love that they are really simple and different. A great way to make the mashed potatoe more exciting. Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Ranch Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I make these alot. My husband and kids love that the chicken thighs were so juicy and tasty. Thanks so much for posting this."

    Reviewed Fried Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great idea. We eat spaghetti alot so I know I will make this many times. Husband and kids really liked this. Thanks."

    Reviewed Guacamole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love guacamole. This recipe was very easy and delicious. We are looking forward to making this many times this football season."

    Reviewed Beer-Batter Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Rick Young
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this. The batter was crunchy and the chicken was very moist. I used a light beer this time which I think may have changed the taste a little. Next time I will use a more robust beer, maybe a lager. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookie and excellent way to use those bananas. I omitted the nuts, my son thinks its like chewing teeth. Both kids and husband loved that they were so soft and cakelike. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Jello Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake for my mother's birthday and everyone loved it! I used yellow cake and cherry jello because thats what I had. I love how moist it is. It is also very versitile I will make this cake often and can't wait to try some different flavor combinations. Thanks for such a wonderful and easy cake recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites