Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nadine Cherry

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #36532

    From Gilbert

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Noodle free lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By amy small
    LinMarie says:

    "I was un-ssure about it, but it ended up being a hit at the dinner table. I put in one 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, and I used 8 oz. fat-free Mozzarella cheese. I also added a little salt. I layered it twice. I think the next time I make it I will put a foil tent on top, and bake it for 5 min. longer or heat up the spinach first in the microwave. ..."

    Reviewed Fat-Free Dessert Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kym in Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "Not only is this good, but it is healthy for you. I used sugar-free jello. I made my crust with 1 1/2 Cups of crushed graham crackers (crushed in a plastic bag), 1/3 Cup of Smart and Healthy Margerine, 2 Tbs. of sweetener. Bake 10 Min. at 350 oven, cool."

    Reviewed Meringue Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Abby C
    LinMarie says:

    "This reminds me of a recipe I use to make for my family, except you added 4 cups of Corn Flakes in it, and baked it for 5 min. longer. This is a good recipe when you are trying to watch your fat in-take."

    Reviewed Sauteed Baby Carrots

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I really made this dish to add color to my Thanksgiving table (no one eats carrots), but to my surprise there was no left overs and my one year old grandson ate eight baby carrots. It was easy to make and I would say it was a hit, to my surprise."

    Reviewed Gramma's "Corn Souffle"

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. I didn't want to make the 24 servings, so 1/3rd the recipe, except for the corn I used 2 cans of drained corn to have more corn then sauce. I didn't know how my picky family would like it, but there was no left overs."

    Reviewed Sugar-And-Spice Cured Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I took a chance making this turkey on a very special day, not knowing how it would turn out. But everyone loved it(and it was a cheaper turkey). I did not make the gravy from the drippings,I made my own. I had to cook my turkey (16 lb.)for five hours."

    Reviewed Fried Tortilla Chips

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Nadine Cherry, 6 of 6Very good, I also salt them, right when I take them out of the oil. If you don't fry them long enough, they are chewy, fry them to where they are crispy. Lay them on several paper towels to drain."

    Reviewed Layered Tortilla Snack

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Nadine Cherry,This was a nice refreshing snack or meal. I heated the flour tortillas up first, by placing them in a skillet, and turning once, over med. heat."

    Reviewed Hot Cocoa Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Nadine Cherry, This was good, does not have a rich taste. Marshmallows are a must."

    Reviewed Polynesian Glazed Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mimi Hiller
    LinMarie says:

    "Nadine Cherry; 2 of 3 people liked it.Not a fan of fish, but the maple sweet taste took away the fishy taste, my daughter felt the same way about it. My husband like less of a sweet taste and more of a lemon taste, so this was not for him."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites