Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NambyPamby

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #405717

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Martha Stewart's Baked Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Sana
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I sweated out the eggplants first (soaked in salt water) and didn't do exact measurements. I appreciated being able to use less olive oil but still retain the great taste."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Torricus
    LinMarie says:

    "We did not like this. It was too starchy because of the flour and the flavor of the mustard was too strong."

    Reviewed Hot and Sour Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By nutdoc
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a day ahead and brought it to a dinner party. I left out the meat and used a can of vegetarian chop suey from the Asian market rather than buying separate cans of the bamboo shoots, corn, mushrooms, etc. It came out perfectly and tasted just the way that it should! Very good. I will make it again."

    Reviewed Food Processor French Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious french bread - came out so much better than I expected. It gets eatten up so quickly! I make it in to roll shapes, so easy to make."

    Reviewed Blender Quiche - or Whatever You Have in Your Kitchen Leftover

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy. I have one in the oven again (2nd time) - I don't use oil. I also just guesstimate on the amount of cheese and don't put the full amount. I use some fresh chopped onion, mushrooms, bell pepper, Trader Joes chicken sausage, and either broccoli or spinach."

    Reviewed Basic Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy and comes out great - it's nice to divide the dough in half and put the other in a greased ziploc bag in the freezer for future use. I make this a few times a month for home-made pizza. I roll out the dough and put it on an upside down cookie sheet as a pizza pan (easier to cut the pizza afterwards that way)."

    Reviewed Famous Challah

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By Tante B
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best challah bread I have ever made. I made it for my Jewish family last Hanukkah and it was a big hit. I am making it right now also - it is time consuming, but as long as you follow the steps, it is very easy - and also lots of fun to punch the dough!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites