Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nancy Gould

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #36780

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Nut Pineapple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a nice banana bread! The pineapple makes it so moist. I didn't drain the pineapple and added some ground flaxseed and it turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Ham and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and easy to make. I will definitely make it again. I am going to try it next time with a can of creamed corn."

    Reviewed Raisin Bran Muffins That Work

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the texture and the moisture of these muffins but found the molasses to be too strong of a flavor. I am going to try them again but cut the molasses out. I used Sugar Twin brown sugar to cut down on the calorie count and oat bran instead of wheat bran, only because that's what I had in the cupboard."

    Reviewed Banana-Oatmeal Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry! This loaf didn't do it for me! I used 4 bananas and replaced the buttermilk with yogurt and I really felt that the loaf lacked flavor. I have tried too many others that are way better."

    Reviewed 60 Minute Oven Sirloin Steak Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally made a stew as good as Grandma's (or so the family states!) I used Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of McCormick's. This recipe made a thick, rich stew and it was so easy! I cooked it in a 350F oven for 2 hours then reduced the heat to 250F for the last 1/2 hour. The round steak that I used was so tender (and way cheaper than sirloin)! ..."

    Reviewed Bran Buds Extra High Fiber Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By precious
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today and they are a big hit! I used oat bran instead of wheat bran and I used up 1/2 unsweetened applesauce and 1c.whole cranberry sauce from the holidays and they turned out moist and delicious! Will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Szechuan Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my husband and son tonite and got great reviews all around! Even my son who is not a shrimp lover enjoyed it. I cut the red pepper flakes down to 1/8, but it really does need the 1/4 tsp. I served it over angel hair pasta. I am anxious to try this with chicken next."

    Reviewed Blueberry Butter Tarts

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By erinn in tbay
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big hit at a party that I took them to. They were quick and easy and a nice change from the traditional buttertart. They are also not as sweet."

    Reviewed Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By mahatfield
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast,easy and an excellent cake. Mine overflowed in the 11 x 16 pan so next time I'm going to try the 9 x 13. The icing recipe makes lots of icing."

    Reviewed Banana Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "They are delicious! They turn out nice and big and really moist. The streusel on top makes them special. I easily got 14 muffins out of the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites