Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nancy's Pantry

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #266635

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1021 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Batatas With Lime-Cumin Butter

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious -- loved the flavored butter; especially the toasted cumin seeds and the lime juice. This will be made often. Made for Culinary Quest - South America, 2014."

    Reviewed Simple Avocado Salad

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious salad -- such simple ingredients and such great flavor! Served this wonderful salad along with Argentinian empanadas for lunch today. Will definitely make this dish again! Made for Culinary Quest - South America, 2014."

    Reviewed Argentinean Empanadas

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious empanadas - we had them for lunch today and they were devoured very quickly. I made my own empanada dough -- couldn't find the goya empanada discs. I had leftover empanada filling and I am freezing it for another time. Enjoyed them very much! Made for Culinary Quest - South American, 2014."

    Reviewed Beef & Chimichurri Sauce

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this delicious sauce tonight to go on our steaks. I cubed up ribeye steaks vs. using sirloin and placed them on skewers. They were wonderful with the chimichurri sauce. Served with black beans and rice. Made for Culinary Quest - South America, 2014."

    Reviewed Italian Mocha Tiramisu

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This delicious dessert was a hit at our house tonight. Absolutely loved it and it is so easy to make. Will definitely be making this dessert again for guests, holidays and potlucks. I'm saving the spoon just for me : ) Delish! Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 - Italy."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmigiana

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome chicken parmigiana and very easy to prepare. DH and my granddaughter said it was wonderful. Served with some tomato bruschetta on the side. This dish will be made often. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - Italy."

    Reviewed Best Ever Bruschetta

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this bruschetta and it will definitely be made again! : ) Made as directed and I was able to use my own basil from my little garden. Sooo good with our chicken parmesan tonight. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - Italy."

    Reviewed Wonderful Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Company worthy and absolutely delicious! Definitely worth the time to make this lasagna. The only changes I made were to use regular onion vs. green onion and I didn't use the swiss cheese. Otherwise, made as directed and enjoyed very much."

    Reviewed Paul Prudhomme's Hoppin' John

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "As a Texan, we love our blackeyed peas and of course, Hoppin' John. This recipe was wonderful and we truly enjoyed it. I used some "hill country" smoked sausage in this dish and we were in Heaven. Served this dish with sliced purple onion and some scallions. I'll definitely keep this recipe handy for our next New Year's ..."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious way to cook yellow squash, which we love. This dish could be made with a number of veggies. I think next time, I will add more liquid as it was a tad bit dry. But, it may have been the proportions I used as well. Will definitely make this dish again. Made for Culinary Quest, U. S. Southern Region, August, 2014."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites