Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nanita

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #49918

    From San Antonio, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    111 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  585 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight and it was delicious. My whole family really enjoyed it. I layered the ingredients in a 9x13 pan rather than rolling the enchiladas. I used 16 oz of sour cream instead of 8 and a lot more cheese than what was called for. I'll definitely will be making it again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "These were quick, easy and delicious. Everyone in my family loved them. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Frosted Banana Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By jolyn421
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading some of the reviews I decided to cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups. On a whim, I tossed in 2 additional tablespoons of brown sugar at the very end. I frosted them with a chocolate glaze made from 1 cup of chocolate chips (half milk and half dark chocolate), 4 tablespoons of butter and 2 tablespoons of corn syrup. These have a beaut..."

    Reviewed Caramel Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with a loaf of Italian bread. Everyone really liked it. It does taste like French Toast!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  199 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these as written and they were a little too sweet for me. Next time I'll add a 1/4 cup less sugar as suggested. I added some extra half and half because the batter seemed thick. The texture of the cupcakes was beautiful. I got 19 cupcakes plus one tiny one."

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Brandie Crossley
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this salad for our 4th of July celebration. I omitted the almonds and substituted craisins for the golden raisins. Very yummy. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Garden Pea Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bobtail
    LinMarie says:

    "Just finished making my hubby's family's version of this salad. It is identical to this recipe (but no pimentos). I used a one pound bag of partially thawed frozen baby peas this time. Serving this for our 4th of July cookout!"

    Reviewed Hard-Boiled Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By shortstuff
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for posting this. I don't boil eggs very often and I always have to look up the instructions."

    Reviewed Microwave Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't really thrilled with this when it first came out of the microwave, but after it set for a while it definitely tasted much better. I used 1% milk and colby jack cheese. I'll be making this again. It's very easy and everyone liked it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  479 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. I used salted butter and half n half and served with bowtie pasta and sliced kiolbasa sausage. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites