Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Natalie Z

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60020

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garden Herb Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This made an outstanding loaf of fresh bread. I put everything in the bread machine, then left to go do some errands. I came back home to a truly wonderful smell. This bread is great for jazzing up ordinary sandwiches. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Grilled Catfish Fillets

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this grilled catfish. I had 6 large thick fillets and there was plenty of basting sauce. Overall, the fish had a zesty flavor which we all liked. A keeper. Thanks."

    Reviewed Spanish Sangria

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a Spanish Rioja. Delicious flavor and a good drink to go along with spicy fajitas and chimichangas. I served the sangria over ice in large ballon wine glasses. Added a half-slice of orange in each one. Beautiful and very festive. Thank-you for posting."

    Reviewed Raspberry Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fun, tasty sandwich. I thought the pecans and green onion were a great touch. I used baby swiss cheese. My husband was also pleasantly surprised at how good these tasted. A good choice when you want something different for dinner. "

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious and healthy. I used the ham bone and meat from a smoked ham which gave the soup a wonderful smoky flavor. I also doubled the garlic. My husband thought it was good, too, and he didn't think he would like lentils. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Spicy Country-Fried Steaks

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is probably one of the best recipes I have made out of all the wonderful Zaar recipes I have tried. This gets a big time WOW from me, my husband, and kids. The gravy was excellent and no one guessed it was made from a packaged mix. 1/4 tsp cayenne was just right for us. The best of comfort food, imho. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Super Swiss Steak (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was just right for my family's tastes. The meat was so tender that you could cut it with a fork. Also had tasty seasonings and a wonderful gravy. I served the steak and vegetables with mashed potaotes and spooned the gravy on the potatoes. Thanks for a delicious and easy meal."

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp, and Sausage Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wowie!! I made this last weekend and we ate the last of the left-overs last night. Very, very delicious and easier to make than I at first thought. I had to search out the andouille sausage but it was worth the hunt. Real spicy and hearty. The wine added a nice touch to the flavor. Worth repeating. Thanks."

    Reviewed Apple Praline Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two loaves--one for my friend who has been sick, and one to stay at my house. Very glad I did that. The bread was moist but with the nice texture of the apples and pecans. The topping is what puts it over the top. I suggest eating it warm with melted butter and a little cinnamon sprinkled on top. Divine. Thanks Nurse Di. "

    Reviewed Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, these were so heavenly. Easy to follow recipe. One bite and I was hooked. Rich, creamy, and very lemony. My husband ate half the pan while he was watching the football games. Very addictive. Thanks MizzNezz."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites