Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Neophyte in USA

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #402212

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cocoa Macadamia Nut Sandies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kerena
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING! It was easy to make and OH so good. I ground up the macadamia nuts in my food processor first and then tossed them in with the rest of the ingredients. If you like shortbread cookies, this is better---because it has cocoa in it! The cookies melt in your mouth. Whenever I make these, I double the recipe and give out a bunch as gifts. E..."

    Reviewed Easy Frozen Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Chef #475587
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to like this, but I found it bland and rubbery. It just seemed like it should have been cooked on the grill or broiled or something."

    Reviewed The Original Chi-Chi's Mexican Fried Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KingJackQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to work at Chi Chis way back in college. This is exactly the way we made them. Good job."

    Reviewed Broiled Lemon Rosemary Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea. I juiced 1 lemon in my juicer and added the other ingredients. It had a nice lemony bite which I loved."

    Reviewed Walnut Chip Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! I just rated another banana bread recipe and this is by FAR better. I used 2 cups of olive oil and Ghiradelli chocolate chips. The chocolate chips really add something special to the bread, giving it depth that makes regular banana bread boring. I can see how this would be a great gift for kids at college. I've made twice the batch so..."

    Reviewed Easy Homestyle Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KaityKay
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I didn't have any eggs, but I had the dry egg whites in which you just add water. I used the amount equivalent to 3 egg whites and it still turned out yummy! Very good recipe."

    Reviewed Polish Rum Balls

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Hmmm...there wasn't enough rum in it. If you want a cookie that you can barely taste the rum, then these are it. I'd add more rum to it. They just kind of tasted plain. :( Sorry, I really wanted to like them. They rolled very nicely though and smell good. It just kind of tasted flat on flavor to me though."

    Reviewed Cafe Vienna

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "It didn't have the sweetness that the store-bought version has, but I bought the sugar-free version which uses that artificial stuff anyway. This definitely has more of a coffee 'kick' than the store-bought Cafe' Vienna. Thanks for coming up with this---I might use it for Christmas gifts! :)"

    Reviewed Mom's Cocoa Powder Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By gourmetmomma
    LinMarie says:

    "These were SOOO good, especially if you're in need of chocolate and don't feel like going to the store to get a kit. I used the deep, dark Hershey's cocoa with the antioxidants and the brownies came out black in color. They tasted amazing. Easy to make and wonderful tasting. Gooey and everything. Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Laundry Detergent Powder

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used that pink soap that's next to Fels Naptha and WOW it smelled so good! Worked great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites