Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nessie in New York

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #201757

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Classic Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By joan in CNY
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great macaroni salad. I loved it and will definitely be making it again this way. The only thing I changed was the mayo (I used Hellman's,) and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bruschetta Chicken Bake - Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Babzy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious and easy to make. I was looking for something like this, but didn't feel like making chicken parmesan. This was a very nice satisfying alternative.Thanks for sharing this!"

    Reviewed Chicken Dijon

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "This had lots of flavor. I used plain bread crumbs, but felt it was a nice and healthy way to prepare chicken.I enjoyed it with basmati rice and garlicky brussel sprouts.Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Salsa Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarylandersKnowCrabs
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty, easy and guilt-free. It had a nice Moroccan flair to it. Interesting mix of ingredients. I used Newman's Own Natural Chunky Salsa (medium,) and it worked nicely. I had it with couscous and sauteed green beans. I appreciated the addition of the toasted almonds.I would probably cut back a bit on the cinnamon next time (and a b..."

    Reviewed Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as written and it was a very nice meal. I did think the sauce was a bit on the thin side and the chicken needed the flour coating to grab some of it. The coating did not stick to the chicken well though because of the marinade.I would make it again but thicken the sauce with cornstarch. I might also drain the marinade better befor..."

    Reviewed Look Both Ways Snitch and Run! Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm, mmm, mmm!My new favorite way to make potatoes. Wouldn't change a thing.Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Coriander Chicken-crock pot recipe

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry but this did not really go over well. I served it to 4 other people who thought it was bland. I followed the recipe as written. I guess we're just used to bigger flavors. "

    Reviewed Pasta Fazool (Pasta and Beans With Sausage)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just delicious and everyone who had some really liked it. I would not compare it to Pasta Fagioli though. It was more like a twist on Baked Ziti. I only used 8 oz. of the provolone also (and extra parmesan.) I will have to watch the calories but will definately make this again when in need of some scrumptious comfort food."

    Reviewed Spaghetti, Tuna and Capers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pietro
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this. I used Italian tuna packed in olive oil. I added extra basil (ribboned) into the dish instead of just for garnish. I used lots of freshly grated parmesan. Makes a great bowl of comfort food. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Salmon with Pistachio Basil Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "When I first made it following the recipe, I found it wanting a bit more flavor. After doubling the pistachios and using the whole lime, I LOVED it!I had it with basmati rice and zucchini and it was awesome. I had leftovers the next night and it was as good as the first.Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites