Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NeverEnoughTime

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #596266

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moroccan Game Hens & Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this yesterday, and it was delicious. Didn't have all the vegetables in the recipe, so used sweet potatoes and onions, and it turned out great. Served with mashed potatoes although couscous would've been more authentic. Tonight the shredded up leftover chicken and vegetables were warmed through with golden raisins and put in tortilla wraps - ..."

    Reviewed Karen's Kid Friendly Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Queenofcamping
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely easy and delicious. I marinated in a 9x13 glass dish instead of a ziplock bag to make less mess and waste. Also used only 1/4 cup brown sugar to cut down the sugar load. Cooked 25 minutes and it was perfectly done. Best salmon we've prepared at home, and our daughter loved it (she normally doesn't like salmon)."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Kale & White Bean Soup With Sausage

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Battle in Seattle
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this soup is amazingly good! Even the pick 4 yr old enjoyed it. I did go with more broth for a total of 4 cans of chicken broth, and used the full 2 cans of beans because I dislike having partial leftovers to figure out what to do with - it is delicious and healthy. I didn't have lemon on hand but it was fine without. I love it!"

    Reviewed Flank Steak With Lime-Chipotle Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW, Great flavor!! Thanks for a very tasty recipe!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken Thighs With Chickpeas and Raisins

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was fantastic! The chicken was flavorful and moist and the sauce was super. My family really enjoyed this dish and I'll be making it again for sure. And it was so inexpensive to make, I probably spent less than $8 total. I ended up not having enough chicken broth so I subbed apple juice. I can't wait to eat the leftovers!"

    Reviewed Ginger Ale Tzimmes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I brought it to a Passover Seder and it was just wonderful. It had a Moroccan feel to it probably due to the apricots and cinnamon, and I love Moroccan food. I ended up keeping the lid on most of the time and ended up using 1 can of chicken broth, and taking the lid off at the end to let some of the liquid evaporate. My 4 ..."

    Reviewed Three Cheese Nacho Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MelinOhio
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome dip! And I used it as a bean burrito filling for my daughter and she loved it. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Easy Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelieveably easy and delicious! I left out a few things because my child has food aversion issues (cilantro, cayenne, green onion) and it still turned out fabulous. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Best Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Even with the substitutions I made to make this healthier, this was the most delicious carrot cake I've ever had. I used liquid egg substitute for 1 egg, cut the oil in half and used 1/2 applesauce to make up the difference, and reduced the sugar down to 1 cup. Also added some raisins, and used 1/2 cup butter in the frosting. Just awesome!"

    Reviewed Creamy Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit for my picky 3 yr old and DH. I didn't have all 4 cups of broth so I only used 3 cups - still tasty but too thick so next time I will use 4 cups of liquid. Didn't have panko so used Chex cereal instead. Very tasty!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites