Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NeverTooMuchGarlic

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1320190

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  292 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious, but I sincerely doubt that it is much healthier than pan-frying. It's much easier though!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Raisin Bread for the Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Something went wrong... I followed the recipe exactly (with extra cinnamon added) but the bread never rose! It baked up as a dense cinnamon-flavored lump; I think the dough might have been too wet. Maybe it's a problem with my bread machine, which is very old- the yeast was very fresh. Oh well, at least the house smells like cinnamon!"

    Reviewed Mushroom and Spinach Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used Spicy Hot V8, and I substituted bread crumbs with parmesan for the rice (didn't want to wait for it to cook). I grated asiago over it instead of the fontina- delicious! Will definitely make again, thanks!"

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this recipe all the time- never would have believed that pancakes could be this perfect!"

    Reviewed Chickpea Spinach Curry over Brown Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Compassionate Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe when I had *nothing* in the house except chickpeas and spinach-- and I don't like either one! This dish proves that vegan doesn't have to be bland; though I had to use a can of tomato paste instead of the diced tomatoes. I even got more chickpeas and spinach to try it again- the sauce is very rich and flavorful. Makes me like..."

    Reviewed Veggie Sauce for Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By graffeetee
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed to make a pasta sauce and had some sour cream to use up, and this fit the bill perfectly! The flavor is strongly Hungarian from all the paprika; I used mushroooms, onions, garlic, and broccoli for my veggies and more sour cream (3/4 cup) than the recipe called for. I served it over gnocchi, and at first it took a minute for the idea of ..."

    Reviewed Kadu Bouranee

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Stacia_
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!-- I had this dish at an Afghani restaurant a long time ago and was looking to recreate it for my fianc´┐Ż. I was not able to fit 2 lb of butternut squash in a single skillet, so I was only able to make enough for 2 people at once. I used tomato sauce, not paste, and much less oil (olive) than the recipe calls for.

    But note: the tomat..."

    Reviewed Easy Feta Stuffed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty! One thing the recipe doesn't mention; I did not add back the large amount of liquid from the tomato guts into the filling, only the solid parts. We found this amazing when spread, bruschetta-style, onto garlic toast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites