Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NewbieHeather

    Member since Nov 2011

    Chef #2057794

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crook's Corner Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This will be going in our family recipe book. A definite must have dinner every so often. The prep is a bit time consuming (cooking bacon, peeling shrimp, chopping vegetables), but VERY worth it. Made the recipe exactly as instructed and we have no complaints and have no ideas for variation to improve the recipe. It was excellent as is."

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  452 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! The last thing this recipe needs is another 5 star review. But, I can't help myself. It was too good not to rate! I made this cake into cupcakes (2/3 full for about 20 minutes), topped with the iciing included in the recipe. I only added food coloring for my "monster" design for my daughter."

    Reviewed Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "I know this doesn't need another 5 star rating, but I have to do it anyway. This was delicious served on crossiants. I added a bit of mayo to even out the sweetness a bit. Was delicious!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a lovely dish. Made this for my daughter's baptism. It was important for me to have foods that could be prepared ahead of time. I doubled the recipe and used 4 smallish heads of broccoli for the doubling. This dish was gone very quickly. Lots of people came back for seconds. My father-in-law doesn't like raw broccoli but he came back for s..."

    Reviewed Baked Cinnamon Apples (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Bake-a-holic!!!
    LinMarie says:

    "Way to sweet for me and the apples turned out mushy. Next time, I will greatly reduce the sugar and will leave the peels on and only cut them in halves or quarters."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  594 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy! I followed the recipe exactly. Next time, I will sprinkle less cheese on the top. Just a little too cheesy for our tastes. This will definitely be my "go-to" scalloped potato recipe. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! This is the best granola I've ever had! I will never by granola from the store again. I packaged this for teacher's Christmas gifts and several of them asked me for the recipe. I use chopped pecans instead of almonds. And I don't stir so that I can break it into chunks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites