Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Newlee

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125368

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven-baked Parmesan Chicken Strips

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "these were a big hit with the kids but also had enough flavor to be interesting for the grown-ups. i made them the night before and put the whole pan in the fridge, so just had to pop them in the oven when i got home from work. thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Greek Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "really, really tasty! i added artichokes and olives plus a little olive oil. i can see this as a low carb dish, if you omit the potatoes - which is how i brought leftovers for lunch today. it's satisfying even without them. thanks for a keeper."

    Reviewed Ed's Chicago Cocoa Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Edward Heller
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just ridiculously good! The flavors are complex and interesting but so well-coordinated that it melds perfectly. As for the spice mix....well, let's just say that when I go, whip up a big ol' batch of it and stick me in there for eternity. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Avocado Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "A big hit at a poolside Father's Day gathering - everyone commented on what a nice change it was from traditional tomato salsa. I added half a jalapeno (they were pretty mild, I could have used a whole one) and a few shakes of Crystal hot sauce. I thought this would be delicious wrapped inside soft taco shells with some lettuce and/or refried be..."

    Reviewed Dill Vegetable Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "The garlic/dill flavor was very good but I found it was very salty. Maybe it was the brand of garlic salt I used (?). I would make it again but halve the amount of garlic salt and maybe add little fresh crushed garlic."

    Reviewed Light Chicken Piccata With Linguine

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "From my 3 year old to my husband, everyone agreed - this is very good! Tastes similar to Bertucci's chicken piccata, which the kids love. Hubby did request that next time I use a few less capers, because he felt that their flavor dominated too much. I thought it was fine, just as is. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Mocha Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to go against the crowd here, but I found these muffins had an odd texture from all the applesauce and they were very heavy. The chocolate/coffee flavor was good so it may be that I need to experiment with adding some more oil and substracting some applesauce."

    Reviewed Curry, Feta, and Garlic Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "At last, a dip that you haven't tasted a million times before! The flavor is very sophisticated - tastes like something a caterer would charge a bundle for. Equally good with veggies or crackers. I added fresh ground black pepper. Thanks for this one: it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, and Basil Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Th flavor is wonderful - I love the shallot. I did find it a bit dry so I added a little more oil and lemon juice after mixing and tasting. Next time I'll double those before marinating or use less couscous."

    Reviewed The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are great - I love that they don't flatten out like so many all-butter cookie recipes do. Also, if you loved to sample the uncooked dough, this dough is fabulous!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites