Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #65502

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1025 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Apples

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Food Therapist
    LinMarie says:

    "A healthy and quick dessert, this was enjoyed by all! The mixture of the brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg was perfect. I used gala apples which worked great. My kids had this with a bit of whipped cream on top. I made this for Pick A Chef 2011 for my adopted chef Food Therapist. Thanks! :)"

    Reviewed Rescued Turkey Stock

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice, rich stock. This is pretty much what I usually do but the parsley and thyme were a great addition. I made twice as much as the recipe said and can't wait to make the Turkey Barley Soup with it.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Light and Tasty Cucumber Slices

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice and light addition to dinner tonight!I loved the flavour of the marinade but would probably make half next time. I used 1 long English cucumber. Made for Went to the Market tag. Thanks Sarah_Jayne! :)"

    Reviewed Greek Ziti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this for lunch today! I made 1 serving and it turned out great. I didn't think that the chicken would cook through, but it did. Also, I stirred the tomatoes in for a minute or so at the end to heat through. I would make this again. Fast and delicious! Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ww Turkey and Cheddar Burgers (7 Points)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, healthy and YUMMY - a real triple threat! I made this exactly as directed except for the tomatoes, which I appear to be out of! My family ate this right up, oblivious to the added veggies! I really liked the cheese incorporated right into the burger. I made these on my stovetop grill. Made for Newest Tag. Thanks Noo! :)"

    Reviewed The Perfect Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice marinade for our top sirloins. I agree with LA Ravenscroft that you could taste all of the flavours and it was a very good blend. I let the steak marinate at room temperature for about 2 hours and used the George Foreman grill (I was out of propane for the BBQ!). We had these with twice baked potatoes and veggies, with mushrooms toppi..."

    Reviewed Norwegian Potato Mushroom Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nasseh
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good potatoes and it's a nice change from the ol' baked or mashed potato. If you like cardamom, you will like this! I made half a portion and it worked out great. Enjoyed this with recipe #109817. Made for my teammate for ZWT6. Thanks Nasseh! :)"

    Reviewed Biggest Loser's Frozen Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Troop Angel
    LinMarie says:

    "1 WW point and very tasty! I don't have much of a sweet tooth but when I do actually want something sweet, I don't need much. This hits the spot for those moments. I froze this last night, heated it in the microwave for 30 seconds today and chipped it apart. Delicious! Made for Football Tag, week 6. Thanks! :)"

    Reviewed Avocado and Apple Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nyteglori
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great salad that includes some of my favourite things - avocado, apples and almonds! I used a vibrant yellow Spanish olive oil and had to skip the parsley because I don't have any. My son and I enjoyed this salad with chicken quesadillas. I would make this again for sure! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Nyteglori! :)"

    Reviewed Greek Doctor Cocktail

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh so refreshing, especially when you 'accidentally' make too much on a warm Spring night. I loved the lemon juice in this because it cut down on the sweetness of the ouzo. I used freshly squeezed lemon and orange juice and served with a lemon slice. Made for ZWT6 for the No-Nonsense Nibblers. Thanks Sarah_Jayne! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites