Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nikoma

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #706608

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    531 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Muffins (Vegan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By QueenQT26
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good! I used unbleached all purpose flour, and tofu for my egg replacer. Everybody liked them a lot! Keeper."

    Reviewed Hasa Al Hummus -- Moroccan Chickpea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Hajar Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I added a handful of rice toward the end just to bulk it up a tad. I only used about 2 tbsp. lemon juice. I think more would have been over the top. I always add lemon a little at a time. Learned a long time ago! I would definitely make this soup again. It's very flavorful. So easy, quick and cheap!"

    Reviewed Garden Harvest Quick Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By curvy
    LinMarie says:

    "Love the low amount of oil in this recipe! You could never tell. I used soy milk with a touch of ac vin for the buttermilk with no problem. Really yummy loaf! I'll make this one again!"

    Reviewed Apple Filling for Pies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "Great for pastries or freezing up extra apples as small batches of filling. Thanks a lot!"

    Reviewed Chickpea and Roasted Nut Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good but slightly on the bland side. Made a double batch for a party adding extra lemon and cilantro. Everyone still agreed it needed a bit more pop. On the other hand I LOVED the consistency of this hummus like dip! Way more then regular tahini/oil chickpea spreads. This combo is much superior! I'm sure I'll use this recipe as ..."

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  451 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I would have been daft to not try a cake with so many wonderful reviews! This really is an awesome carrot cake. I doubt I'll ever need another recipe! I made a few small changes. I subbed tofu for the eggs to keep things vegan, added a smidge of nutmeg, and used part brown sugar, and used pecans. My feather (lifelong carrot cake nut) said it ..."

    Reviewed Black Bean, Mushroom & Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "These just seemed to be lacking something to me. I was expecting a lot more flavor. I wasn't particularly fond of the mushrooms with chili power I guess. Not a bad recipe, just not for me."

    Reviewed Black-Eyed Pea Masala

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I love that it doesn't require pre cooking the beans. I subbed lite coconut milk for the yogurt (vegan) Other wise made as written. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Eggs & Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Redallnite
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for DH for breakfasts. Can't beat this on a tight budget! He loves it!"

    Reviewed German Potato Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I would definitely attempt to make my dumplings smaller next time as these babies are HEAVY. Sauteed them with veggie butter and caramelized onions. YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites