Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nikosmom

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #76463

    From Florence

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) - Tomato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. Really enjoyed it, cause I LOVE eggplant. I wasn't sure about the cornflakes, though, seemed kinda unnecessary. I also added the juice from the tomatoes, so it wouldn't be too dry. But other than that, it was great. Thanks, Tebo."

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  271 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good! I've only marinated it for 4 1/2 hours, I should have let it marinate overnight. It was flavorful, but it probably could have been even better. I'll try this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Taco Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I really enjoyed this one. I think I will add sour cream next time. Thanks, Donna ;-)"

    Reviewed Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Friday, May 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Misplaced Texan
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavor. I've never made stuffed peppers, cause I thought it was complicated. But this was very easy. I had to bake it for 1 hour, though. It was a little too much meat for my taste, next time I'll try to use more rice instead.Thanks for sharing ;-)"

    Reviewed Tomato Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "Not too impressed. Didn't have much flavor. Kinda plain. Just my opinion...sorry."

    Reviewed Anchovy Linguini

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! It was just great. I love anchovies, too and have been looking for a recipe. I didn't have any wine, probably would have been even better. I know, I will make this again.Thanks, Geema."

    Reviewed Greek Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "The salad was pretty good. I liked the flavor, but I think there wasn't enough dressing for a whole head of lettuce, so I've made some changes. I've added some water, more oil and vinegar. Pretty authentic. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Slow-Simmered Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I especially like the fact, that there isn't any meat in this sauce. I did add more garlic, and some green peppers. I didn't know that "Italian style tomatoes" are, so I used diced tomatoes. There are lots of leftovers, that probably will last for a week. Thanks."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Rathskeller Pork

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I've cooked it exactly like it says above, but there wasn't enough liquid (potatoes weren't covered), so I've added another can of soup. Nice flavor, will make this again. Thanks ;-)"

    Reviewed Mexican Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm impressed! Really good, and extremely filling. Next time I'll use some more spices, like garlic and maybe cayenne pepper cause I like it really spicy. Tastes better than Italian Lasagna. Great recipe, thanks ;-)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites