Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Norine M

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #156443

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good! I made a double batch and used only one package of pectin - no problem with it setting. Nor did I turn the jars upside down. The only thing I will do different next time is to use the food processer. I've had a lot of compliments when I served it as an appetizer using creme cheese and crackers. "

    Reviewed Rhubarb Nut Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! The bread is moist but has a little tartness. Other recipes tend to downplay the rhubarb, where this one gives you a slight tang. I baked 6 loaves in small pans and the cooking time was closer to 60 min. I gave a few away and froze the rest in individual freezer bags for this winter. "

    Reviewed Simmered Round Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really tasty! It has a BBQ sauce flavor, but is not spicy. This recipe can be used for lesser quality meats because the simmering makes the meat so tender. My family said that I should make this again. I served over rice, but noodles would be good also."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Dawn Allison
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very tasty. My husband was impressed. He likes things spicy and I don't, so he used Louisianna Hot Sauce as a garnish. I will definately use this recipe again...it has a nice consistentency and sliced up well for sandwiches afterwards."

    Reviewed Zucchini Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum-Yum! I also used my food processer and was surprized by the amount that one batch made. They taste just like regular pancakes- other than they have a green tint on the inside. My family are not big on their veggies....so I made them just to try them out. They snickered at first, but once they tried them they were hooked. My husband and one s..."

    Reviewed Honey-Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Jenny M
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty chicken! We also used garlic powder vs. curry, but this is a recipe that we will use again. Although, next time I will only baste the chicken at the half way point instead of at 15 min. intervals. "

    Reviewed Zesty Salsa for Canning

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "After making this salsa several times we've decided it gets an A+. For the hot peppers we've combined 1 1/2 c. jalapeno and hungarian for a zesty taste, but we've also gone hotter with 2 cups of jalapeno and serrano peppers and 1/2 c. of banana's. Both ways are really tasty. Also, the tomato paste seems to make it a lot thicker. (We have even use..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this dark bread. The use of the two sugars and cinnamon really does give it a unique flavor. I had never made a dark bread before and was scared when I saw the brown bottom, but was pleasantly surprized by both the taste and it's moistness. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites