Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Northern Star

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #274977

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Caramelized Onion Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful rich tasting roast! I also did mine in the oven (300 degrees for about 4 hrs.) I thickened the gravy at the end, great the next day for sandwiches. Thanks."

    Reviewed Maple-Bacon Biscuit Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By xtine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit tonight for our Sunday night " breakfast for dinner". Used our home made maple syrup, I scooped the biscuit dough with the cookie scoop as suggested and they were a great size. Really tasty and a nice change of pace."

    Reviewed Bountiful Harvest (Shake N Bake) Fruit Pie Filling

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe! I tried this last year and I am using it again this year. I buy big bags of "deer apples" in the fall (apples that have hit the ground in the orchards and they can't sell as perfects so the sell them as deer feed) much cheaper than in the stores and I make my pie filling and applesauce from them as they get cut up anyway. Ar..."

    Reviewed Mocha Punch

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By frozenmargarita
    LinMarie says:

    "This is incredibly good stuff! I have made it several times in the past. Made it for a baby shower and everone just loved it - especially the chocoholic mom to be. Very easy and never any left over."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Tomato Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my grandmother's recipe for "french dressing" always served over a wedge of iceburg lettuce straight from the pint jar she made it in. A blast from the past but still delicious, I don't make it too often due to the high fat contents but once in a while I get a craving for it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Vermont Maple Pecan Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By AmyZoe
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are amazingly good. Everyone loved them. I did make them smaller than the 1/4 cup size though, only used 1 Tbsp per cookie and they were a good size for us. Made about 6 dozen that way.Thanks for posting this, now I don't have to hang on to my Relish mag anymore."

    Reviewed Four Layer Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Cupcake-Princess
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a seriously good lemon cake. The cake itself is very moist and would stand great alone , but the addition of the lemon curd filling makes it something special. The icing is delicious with just a hint of lemon. Next time I make this I will increase the amount of icing by half so that I have some left for piping some trim. I have had to ..."

    Reviewed Lemon Cheesecake Bars - Caren's Variation on Alabamagirl71's

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CarenRox
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cheesecake and so easy to make. I did add the zest of one of the lemons just to amp up the taste. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe"

    Reviewed Chocolate Peanut Butter Layer Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By #1 Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG This is seriously the most delicious chocolate cake. Just made it for a birthday group and everyone went crazy for it. I was a little worried because the middle of the cakes fell a bit, but the mousse filled the gaps nicely. This cake is well worth the effort! Thank you."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Potato Chips Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By agrelius123
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't believe someone else loves peanut butter and chip sandwiches as much as I do. The only thing I do differently is to put honey onto one slice of bread and let it soak in a minute or two before putting the rest together... it's the sweet and salty thing that will get you every time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites