Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nose

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #167225

    Flag as Inappropriate

    276 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Air Freshener

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Smelled great. No chemicals. Got rid of an unpleasant odor (leftover fish). I stuck a few cloves in the lemon slices."

    Reviewed Tempeh Gyros and Tzatziki

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Howiesar
    LinMarie says:

    "I only made the tempeh. The texture worked well for a gyro. I didn't have onion powder, so I grated some onion. I thought the flavor of this was good, but too salty. If I make it again, I will use less salt."

    Reviewed Saag Aloo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By franja
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe brought out the pungent taste of the spinach, unlike saag aloos I have had that used sweeter spices. The flavors mixed well though. This was good with yogurt."

    Reviewed Buckwheat Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I got 10 thick 3-inch pancakes. Whole wheat pastry flour made them extra hearty."

    Reviewed Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "These had just the right level of sweetness, and I liked that a lot of it came from orange juice. As others noted, they were very moist. I added walnuts."

    Reviewed Beef in Red Wine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tulip-Fairy
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes fresh and rich at the same time. I found it helpful to wear an apron while cooking this, because many of the ingredients are prone to spatter and stain."

    Reviewed Mushroom, Bell Pepper, and Cheese Omelet

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a classic. Good for dinner or lunch as well as brunch."

    Reviewed Broiled Figs and Yogurt

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes decadent; feels healthy! Yay!"

    Reviewed Lemonade Syrup

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JenSmith
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great idea, and it makes better lemonade than I have ever bought! A lot of room in my fridge is taken up by my water filtering contraption. This way I can have cold water and cold homemade lemonade without filling the whole refrigerator. I added the sugar syrup to the lemon juice gradually, to taste, and didn't end up using all of it. Re..."

    Reviewed Brownies for One [or Two, if You're Feeling Generous]

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Megannnnnnnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I got 4 servings from this. It seemed like there was a lot of egg in proportion to the rest of the ingredients. It tasted like standard homemade brownie, though."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites