Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nudist Chef

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #775122

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jamaican Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the curry I remember, very good recipe but as usual the second time I cooked it I took some creative artistic license.

    Cut up a whole chicken into 8 pieces; Use the same seasonings as with the recipe and coat them and bake them...Use the chix stock and coconut milk to make a sauce or gravy... OMG OFF THE HOOK...."

    Reviewed Kimchi or Kimchee

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Upsidedown Again
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty, Good recipe I used old clay pots and let this recipe ferment"

    Reviewed Kielbasa Cabbage Skillet

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #938586
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this also but I added Vinegar. I also used puple cabbage, it is one of the few dishes in the culinary world that turn blue. It is awsome, I was taught to make this by a Hungarian woman whom told me it was a Polish dish. "

    Reviewed Kimchee

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Sue, I loved the recipe. I did take some artistice license. Instead of Red Pepper I used 2 tbsp Siracha, 1/4 c. Vietnamese Chili, paste and 4 oz. Sweet chili sauce w/ garlic. I also added a couple tbs of fish sauce...Dang...That is goood."

    Reviewed Fusako's Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DoQu Russell
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad...I like the secret to makeing the egg stringy. Tepid water mixed gently into the egg. Thx"

    Reviewed Chef Paul's Red Bean S and Rice With Ham Hocks

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "I use a receip almost exact to this one. I have found a good andouille sausage is very important. I use fresh thyme and I add smoked hog maw. You are on the money with the key ingredients...It is nice to see. It was also nice to the taste...smile Thanx"

    Reviewed Lychee Lemonade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good idea with the lychee nut. I did not use concentrate instead I did a 4 to 1 ration water to lemon juice fresh squeeze. I made a little over 1 quart of lemonade with the 20 oz. can of lychee in syrup (you can pick up at any oriental market). I did liquify the lychee in my cuisanart before straining it in. Added 1 cup sugar YUMMY."

    Reviewed Caponata (Cold Eggplant (Aubergine) Appetizer)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *axxo*
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so close to mine it is uncany. I learned how to make it from my Great Grandmother. We did not add the raisens nor vinegar there seems to mbe enough acid in the tomates. I tried it with the pignole like you suggested and wow I have a new recipe Thanks."

    Reviewed Tortilla Crusted Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By dianegrapegrower
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the idea of this recipe and added a few twists. I used black, red, green and white tortilla chips chopped with the cillantro and lime zest. Very eye apealing. I have tried this on tilapia, grouper, cod and snapper. For a little more zip add a pinch of chipotle. It is a WOW."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites