Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nurse Rain

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #100183

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lentil and Brown Rice Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 8 cups of chicken broth, and split red lentils. It was more of a porridge than a soup, but tasty nonetheless. Might add water to individual portions when reheating. Also added a pinch of curry and omitted the tomatoes. Very filling."

    Reviewed Coconut Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By lazy gourmet
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!! Ive made this twice and the second time I cut the sugar in half. I like it a little less desert like, more breakfasty. But either way, its fantastic!"

    Reviewed Italian Amaretti Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mortadella1985
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! Very sweet, but chewy and mildly flavored. I needed to use up the ground almond I had in the fridge, but only had a cup of it so I quartered the recipe and it still made 12 cookies. The dough was too soft to roll, so I dropped them and baked for 15 mins. Yum. Thanks for another great gluten free recipe!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Moose Heart

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I love heart! Moose, caribou, elk, deer or beef, its all good. Its nearly impossible to screw up, always tender with a rich, meaty flavor. I haven't actually tried this recipe, but it sounds like the heart I eat. Just wanted to post to ease the fear surrounding this beautiful roast. Yum."

    Reviewed Real Simple Bean and Bacon Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I used veggie broth instead of water and added a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot at the end. Very yummy comfort soup."

    Reviewed Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "Such beautiful dough...I think I could have probably eaten the dough straight from the ABM it smelled soooo good, however, I made 9 large pizza pops for the freezer. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Crusty Whole Wheat Italian Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious. This will definately be my new staple for bread, buns and dough. Yummy. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 cup all purpose flour, and made one round loaf. I baked it at 400 degrees for 25 minutes and it is beautiful. The crust is crisp but not sharp, just the way I like it. I brushed the unbaked loaf with melted butter. Thanks for t..."

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow wow wow. I don't recall liking carrot cake because it was dry and flavorless. This is my new favorite cake. SO moist, flavorful and delicious. I used 100% Whole Wheat flour, reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cups in the cake and 1 cup in the icing. Freezes beautifly in individual portions with wax paper gently placed over icing. Oh, and I topped it w..."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Brownies!

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh My.......... These are so good they have become my "replacement addiction" since I quit smoking. I have gained 15 pounds on these precious brownies. Thankyou so much for posting. I make these weekly!!"

    Reviewed Confetti Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #319059
    LinMarie says:

    "Ive been making these for years. They are awesome with rice crispies or cheerios instead of the marshmallows too. Sometimes I make this recipe without any marshmallows or filler, and eat it like fudge. Delicious. Fattening. MMM."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites