Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nurse_Kris

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1406074

    From marshalltown, Iowa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I have been using for year. I often get asked for the recipe. The sweetened condensed milk is what makes this so good. Much better than the traditional Libby's recipe that many people make. Give it a try, yo will not be disappointed!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor is good, but this (to me) is not frosting. It is a glaze. I made it 2 times thinking I did something wrong the 1st time. The second time I almost doubled the powdered sugar and it was still extremely runny. Would be great on cinnamon rolls or cookies, wasn't so great on my carrot cake.In researching other cream cheese frosting recipes,..."

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "BEST.FROSTING.EVER.I have made tons of different frosting and this is by far the best I have ever tasted! It tastes exactly like vanilla ice cream. Yum! Not too sweet, not buttery or gritty, it is perfect! Spreads great too. My new go to recipe."

    Reviewed Sparkling Berry Jello Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was amazing! Easy to make and very good. Everyone loves it. I have made it several times now and there is never any leftovers. I finally bought some creme de cassis and that makes it even better!"

    Reviewed Cookies and Cream Fluff

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "Our kids favorite! Always a hit and never any left over. You need to make the night before so that the oreos have time to soften, otherwise they are still crunchy which we don't care for. I also cut down on the milk to about 1 cup otherwise it seems to be too runny."

    Reviewed Butterfinger Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Braunda
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally easy to make and the taste is amazing. I made it as listed, but make a great oreo pie. I also used Fat free cream cheese and fat free cool whip. Great pie and very versatile. Can't wait to try it with Heath bars!"

    Reviewed The Ultimate Lemon Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this pie was amazing! I made it for Easter this year and everyone said it was the best lemon pie they ever had. I made it 2 days ahead of time which was a bad idea. The meringue had started to separate. Next time I will make it the day before. Otherwise it was excellent! I used a traditional crust, not the graham cracker one."

    Reviewed Pistachio Pudding Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Cathy17
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this for years. It was my favorite as a child. Easy to make and tastes great! We leave out the nuts."

    Reviewed Fruit Salad With Pudding!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Laura70
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this salad! Easy to make and loved by kids and adults."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  48 Reviews  |  By foodtvfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome flavor! i was worried it was going to be a runny so I increased the cornstartch to 1/3 cup. The family couldn't wait for it to cool completely so it was a little runny when we first cut into it, but after it cooled it firmed up."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites