Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nursebarb

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #559013

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel-Apple Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By litldarlin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a FANTASTIC pie - I served it for a dinner party and people were licking their plates clean! I made not changes other than using Jonagold Apples (could not find any Jonathan Apples). Everyone went home with the recipe. This will be a special occasion "go to" from now on.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grandma Joan's Awesome Breakfast/Brunch Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Viking woman
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe - I make it every Christmas on request! I agree - I never have any left over!"

    Reviewed Baked Pumpkin Oatmeal

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By ranch-girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmy! Easy to fix ...and even easier to eat! I did not change a thing in the recipe and it turned out wonderful - I plan on taking it to work for breakfast! It will keep me going in the fast paced surgical world!Thanks, Ranch girl!"

    Reviewed Easy Cheesy Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #513957
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, fast recipe. I make mine in an electric skillet (reduces heat in kitchen) and use the whole boneless breast - I also make it "upside down". Brown the chicken, remove, make the stuffing, then put the chicken back on top of stuffing. When I have been out of milk, I have mixed fat free sour cream with the soup - works great. It..."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Frittata

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By sassafrasnanc
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an Italian themed lunch at work - was looking for something other than pasta. This was easy and a great hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. It was great to be able to pop it in the oven!"

    Reviewed Aunt Sue's Cheesy Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By xraypinky
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - I found the recipe when I wanted to make mac and cheese but only had noodles...it was easy and the sauce was just the right consistency - made a very nice dish.-------thanks!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was out of this world good!I had the chocolate wafers, but my son is allergic to coconut, which was one of their ingredients. So, I substituted the Girl Scout Thanks-A-Lot cookies - delicious!Thanks for a keeper! Cheesecake is one of my son's favorites so I am always experimenting!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Loaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #335049
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this cookbook and have been making this bread for several years - it is a great, family favorite! The chocolate chips just seem to go perfectly with the pumpking and spices - it is hard not to dig right in!"

    Reviewed Delicious Soy-Ginger Salmon Marinade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I love salmon - I marinated several fillets for a day, then put them on the George Foreman Grill and put them back in the fridge. I then top a Romaine lettuce salad with them and have a great lunch! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Apple Butter Bread (Two Recipes)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really yummy. I would not change a thing. I used my own home made apple butter - I know this will be a oft requested bread in the future.Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites