Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nye McClelland

    Member since Apr 2001

    Chef #8631

    From Victoria

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Blueberry Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2001 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By belinda newsom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. My husband inhaled it within 2 days."

    Reviewed Roasted pumpkin seeds

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2001 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By June Hoeckendorf
    LinMarie says:

    "Digging out the seeds and roasting them was the best time of the event, however, they didn't much care to eat them, that is... my kids. I on the other hand quite enjoyed them."

    Reviewed Cinderella Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2001 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By William Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe. I did use fresh pumkin from Halloween, which meant, I reduced the salad oil to 3/4 cup, 1 2/3 cup of sugar, and I also added more spice along side of the cinnamon - 1/2 tsp of allspice and nutmeg. The kids really enjoyed without the icing. Thanks"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Granola Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "I found that the recipe wasn't sweet enough for the kids, however, my husband liked them. Thanks"

    Reviewed Blueberry Buckle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is absolutely wonderful and very easy to make and it freezes well. You could easly serve a group of 8 -10 people. I added rolled oats for the topping. My family likes it warm or cold. A great snack for little munchkins! Thanks"

    Reviewed 7 Layer Taco Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I did make a couple of changes. I had lean ground beef with taco seasoning for the bottom layer and I used cajan seasoning with the sour cream and mayo (both light). I also used my own recipe for the guacamole which I will be posting soon. Thanks, it was a hit with the adults at my 3 years b-day party!"

    Reviewed Butterscotch Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2001 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the simplest recipes I have ever made for a cheese cake. It is yummmmmmy! Thanks"

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie With Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2001 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "It was very good, I did however, add quite a bit of spices and diced up a red pepper."

    Reviewed Kiwi Fruit Gelato

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any kiwis, so I used a large mango that was about to go bad. It turned out quite nice, although my husband found that the lemon was over powering. I would suggest maybe 3-3.5tbsp of the lemon juice instead of 5. I also found that in the freeze above my fridge, the gelato did not harden until the next day. Other wise very easy to ..."

    Reviewed Reese's Peanut Butter Cups

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2001 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty. Although, I found it on the sweet side. I would suggest reducing the icing sugar to a 1 1/2 cups or even a cup depending on the sweetness you prefer."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites