Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    OBXChef

    Member since Jan 2011

    Chef #1782991

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1085 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! ! I added about 1/4 cup of green pepper and a few dashes of worstershire sauce because that's what mom always did! Will be making again! !"

    Reviewed Smoky Refried Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By groovyrooby
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good! I used black beans and halved the recipe. It was a little dry, so you may need to add in chicken broth or bean liquid, but overall it was great! Sure beats the heck out of beans in a can!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  568 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally worth the effort! We halved the recipe, but added a little more broth and salt for flavor."

    Reviewed Roasted Beet and Goat Cheese Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "The beets were perfect! The goat cheese makes such a creamy accompaniment to the greens! I added mandarin oranges and grape tomatoes just because I love them in a salad! I wouldn't recommend mixing this vinaigrette with arugula, it's a little "bitey". Also, the shallots are very, very strong. Just a fair warning if you're making this for a date!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops Marsala

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By jkoch960
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!!!! This is going to become a staple in our house!! It's fairly low calorie too, considering how tasty it is it's hard to believe how low cal and fat it is! We did add about 2 tsp of EVOO to the pan instead of the spray--I was afraid the pork would stick. FABULOUSNESS AND EASY!!!"

    Reviewed Goi Cuon (Vietnamese Cold Spring Rolls)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "OUTSTANDING!!! These are the real deal, just like you'll get in a restaurant! I made a few tweaks for personal taste, I used Thai Basil, no mint (thought it'd be a little much), and added some carrots and cucumbers cut into matchsticks. I left out the chicken, and it was GREAT!!!!!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Scallops with Angel Hair Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "To be fair, I have it 3 stars because I added a few things to it. I kept the scallops whole, and chose to add some olive oil (3 tbsp?) to sear them, not saute...The end result, not so good. The one thing I would recommend is to add the garlic earlier in the game, so it has time to release flavors. Keep everything on med to med low heat, or it'll b..."

    Reviewed Cashew & Pork Stir Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Not too shabby, I added more veggies to make it more weight watchers friendly. I added more soy and red pepper than it called for."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites