Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    OKRaeRae

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #819403

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Glazed Onions

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wish I could give more stars! I will triple this next time, it was wonderful. I used Weber's horseradish mustard as that's all I ever have. I served this with London broil. It was a restaurant quality meal, but it was too easy."

    Reviewed Fried Mushrooms in Sour Cream (Paistetut Sienet)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CJAY
    LinMarie says:

    "This was stroganoff-like. My husband and kids hated this, but they aren't mushroom lovers like I am. I loved it, but it didn't go over well with the family, so only three stars."

    Reviewed Kukkakaalilaatikko

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this a lot. I skipped the caraway seeds because I used seeded rye and I thought the kids might not like so many. I also skipped the butter because I steamed the cauliflower. Will make again."

    Reviewed Pannukakku (Finnish Pancake)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1342799
    LinMarie says:

    "I was more custardy than pancakey, and that I liked. But it was WAY too sweet for our tastes. IF I make it again, I'll cut the sugar back to about a quarter cup. I also feel it could use a little flavor other than sugar. Maybe a dash of vanilla or almond extract. I topped with my mother's strawberry jam, and that made it much better."

    Reviewed Finnish Lihakaalilaatikko - Meat and Cabbage Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a bag of coleslaw mix instead of shredding the cabbage myself, and I cooked it in the butter with the onion instead of boiling it. Also, I only had Italian breadcrumbs, so I used half those and half wheat germ. And per Steingrim's suggestion I did half beef, half pork. I left out the nutmeg because I don't like it, and I forgot the molasse..."

    Reviewed Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix Copycat

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe after my grandma gave me a ten pound bag of cornmeal. I am so thankful, this is wonderful. It's great with chili or soul food. I made a great mistake with regular Jiffy that I do with this now. I double the milk and it's not so dry, more moist. This is a definite keeper."

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a frosting hater from way back, but this I love. It was easy-peasy and yummy, too."

    Reviewed Marvelous Marinated London Broil

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to use lemon juice in place of the lime, but it was fabulous! For the first time in my life I made a great steak. From now on, this is how I'll always do it. It was too easy and the family gobbled it up! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Soupa Avgolemono (Egg-Lemon Soup)

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very simple and delicious, but it didn't go over as well as I had hoped with my family, hence only four stars. I loved it, though."

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel Potato Casserole/Hash Browns Casserole - Copycat

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By HeathersArk
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last week and the whole family loved it, so I'm making it again tonight. I was afraid you had forgotten to say "thaw the potatoes first", but I went ahead and followed the directions exactly, and it was perfect! I have also tried the recipe that calls for sour cream, but this is much closer to Cracker Barrel, and cheaper and easier to ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites