Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal3203

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #162659

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Another Good Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "babygal- granulated sugar is about equal to (2 cups : 1 pound), but confectioner's sugar only weighs in at a quarter pound per cup. (4 cups : 1 pound)"

    Reviewed Mascarpone Cheese (Italian Cheese) - the Real Thing - Substitute

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Jangomango
    LinMarie says:

    "another common form of tartaric acid is cream of tartar."

    Reviewed Beurre Manié- French Sauce Thickener

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Margarine should work fine as long as its fairly pure. Basically this stuff is chunks of uncooked roux, and the oil just helps the flour distribute well without clumping up. Make sure to leave time to let the raw flour flavor cook out after tossing in the buerre manie. For maximum thickening power from your starch, the liquid must reach a boil for..."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Bran Loaf

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe without altering any of the ingredients and this bread came out excellent. I needed about another 15 minutes cooking time in my oven. It is a moist bread with a nice density to it. Not as dense as I thought a bread made with only whole wheat flour would be. I love raisins and the bread had plenty for me. Definitely will make ..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Laudee
    LinMarie says:

    "I went ahead and tried this recipe using some honey in it. Unfortunately it never really thickened up quite as I'd hoped. It separated into 2 layers, with most of the cinnamon and butter on top and the liquid on bottom."

    Reviewed Delicious Milk and Honey Bread - 2 Loaves

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very nice bread. I used less flour than recommended but ended up with a larger batch of dough than expected. I ended up making 2 large loaves and 2 mini loaves."

    Reviewed Zero Carb Muffins!

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, but not like a muffin. Reminded me more of an eggy popover. It was a little sweet for our tastes, I think it would be better w/o the sugar sub."

    Reviewed Sauteed Beef Liver With Onions & Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Liver is great stuff, but it can be tricky to cook. Cooked too much or too little it is extremely tough and gummy to the point of near inedibility. If you use frozen slices of liver, leave them just a little frozen and they will be easier to work with, fully thawed they tend to fall apart. "

    Reviewed Fox Hunter Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for thanksgiving as a change from the normal pies we usually have. It was a big hit, even my brother (who will not eat brownies with nuts) liked it. Rich and custard like inside."

    Reviewed Old-timey Kentucky Chess Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By LizzieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavor, a lot like pecan pie. Which was also the problem, everyone who tried it kind of expected there to be pecans inside. Without the nuts it feels like it is missing something. Still tastes really good though."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites