Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Oh!Susannah

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #802269

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roast Pork Tenderloin With Cherry Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Really terrific! I browned the tenderloins on all sides before roasting and also added the sauce from the get-go. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Potato-Leek-Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "My neighbor gave me some leeks from his garden. I used them to make this soup. Veeery nice!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Scampi Stuffed Mushroom Caps

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this recipe from another site about ten years ago. I agree its excellent and am very glad to see it here."

    Reviewed Dilly Casserole Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "This is practically identical to the recipe I got from my mother, who got it from a friend of my sister. We all love it and have made it many times."

    Reviewed Margarita Beef With Orange Salsa (Tex-Mex)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pokey in San Antonio, TX
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this from the Dallas Morning News years ago and have made it a number of times. I'm glad to see it here so I don't have to post it myself."

    Reviewed Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made just a few minor changes to this recipe. I dredged the chicken (lightly) in flour and grated a clove of garlic into the pan when I added the shallots and mushrooms. My husband and I really liked it! I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried several pizza doughs and this is one of the best. I used only one cup whole wheat flour and grated a little parmesean into the batch. I liked the pizza so much that I made the dough again the next day, using a bit more flour to make it stiffer, and formed it into sandwich buns. Makes a great muffaletta!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cranberry Port Pork Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "When my pork had finished cooking I felt there was a bit too much fat in the crock to make the sauce, but we did enjoy the meat. I served the leftovers with an apricot-cranberry-walnut chutney that I bought at Whole Foods and combined that with port to make a sauce. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Shepherds Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #842158
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an easy and yummy weeknight supper. I made it with ground buffalo and organic vegetables. As it was St. Patrick's Day I used an Irish cheddar and omitted the mozzarella. My husband loved it and has requested that I make it again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  701 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this dish with whole wheat macaroni and used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses, because that's what I had on hand. It was really good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites