Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive81

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #816415

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Lemon Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lisa Rittel
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is awesome! It is the richest, yet fluffiest lemon pie I have ever had. I added a little sugar and vanilla to the whipped cream to spread on top."

    Reviewed Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Jaye
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super easy, cheap and good! I ran out of red wine vinegar in the process so I added half a bottle of Kraft Greek Salad Dressing. I also left out the meat and black olives, but added broccoli and artichoke hearts. Great for hot Georgia summer picnics!"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's Sweet Potato Pie

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother in law had a plethora of sweet potatoes last year and I decided to make a couple of pies with them (which I had never had before)----the pie was delicious! I took one to work and it was gone in about 30 minutes! I will definitely make this pie again! The consistency and texture is a lot better than pumpkin pie, yet just as sweet and s..."

    Reviewed Blueberry, Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good but not as custardy as I would have liked. Also, I thought the lemon zest was a bit much. Next time I won't use any zest and I might make a little extra custard."

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Houston's Cole Slaw by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By MichelleinHI
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great slaw! I did not add parsley, onion, peppers or celery seed (I didn't have any of this stuff on hand) but I did add about a cup of shredded carrots and broccoli. It was delicious! Not too sweet and not too vinegary."

    Reviewed Bok Choy Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "I love cooking Asian food and this was super easy and good! I served it over jasmine rice and added chicken to it. I will certainly make this again!"

    Reviewed Roast Sirloin Beef with Rub

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By heather in Ont,
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had problems in the past with my roasts drying out and being kind of bland, but this was delicious! The crust was just crispy enough and kept all the juices in. I didn't have dry mustard or dijon, so I just used regular yellow mustard, which worked fine! The gravy was okay, I didn't think the roast really needed it."

    Reviewed Egyptian Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great soup and east to make. I made a few alterations: I used chicken stock and omitted the salt. I omitted turmeric and used 3 tsp. of cumin, 1 tsp. paprika and 1 tsp. cayenne pepper. In addition I used 1/2 red lentils and 1/2 green."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites