Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    OmaJane

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #725014

    From Westlake, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Disneyland's Mint Julep (Non-Alcoholic)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought this beverage to a girl friend's tea party and they all loved it. Thank you for this recipe. I will make it again."

    Reviewed Ultimate BBQ Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with other reviewers. This is the best BBQ chicken. The only spice I omitted was the chili powder and that's because my husband doesn't like it that much. Followed the directions exactly and it was not too spicy at all. Can't imagine why this recipe would burn edges of anyone's mouth."

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  557 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I've cooked pulled pork. This recipe was so easy and tasted great. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Mexicali Spoon Bread Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like the flavor of this casserole. I used our deer meat, home grown corn off the cob, and homemade tomato sauce. Would have liked more spoon bread on top. Served with grated cheese, fritos, and sour cream. Reminded us of frito pie served in the school cafeteria when we were in grade school in the fifties and sixties."

    Reviewed Grandma Mary's Kahlua Spiced Peaches

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Feej
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic flavor! Do try the Kahlua, you won't be disappointed. I also used apple cider vinegar instead of tarragon white wine vinegar. I plan to make several jars for Christmas gifts. Great over vanilla ice cream!"

    Reviewed Spoon Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sweetiebarbara
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious!! I made this with two cups of milk instead of three but only because I was going too fast in reading the recipe. My husband and I ate it for lunch with ham. He thinks it would be great with jam or cane syrup. What a treat that would be on a cold morning! Thanks again Barbara for a great recipe.OmaJane"

    Reviewed Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sweetiebarbara
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is very, very good. My husband liked it a lot and he usually doesn't like any baked goods made with whole wheat.My dad is a beekeeper and I used honey that came from his bees."

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon White Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sweetiebarbara
    LinMarie says:

    "I can see why this bread is a blue ribbon winner. I made it this afternoon for our evening meal, and it makes two outstanding loaves. The texture is wonderful and it is so easy to slice. I say this recipe is a must for everyone to try."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites