Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Onehornedone

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #969802

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mulberry Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Linda7
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with powdered pectin (added pectin first to juice, then boiled, then added sugar/lemon juice and boiled the 1 minute). Soooo good! Moved to a home with a mulberry tree last year, and now have a way to use them all. First batch I made is small, but if I make a big batch, will be canning the proper way."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Vegetable Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. Very good savory flavor with great gravy. The lentils add great texture and flavor too."

    Reviewed Salmon Burgers With Tartar Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Might add some fresh rosemary next time. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed King Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. Those who had king cake before said this was the best they've ever eaten. Was loved all around. I didn't bother heating the first four ingredients in a saucepan, just had them all at room temp and mixed them. This did increase rise time a little, but not much. Also sifted the powdered sugar before making the icing. Will definit..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a huge hit at a potluck with all non-veg people but me! I made ghosts out of the mashed potatoes for Halloween. Added 3 cloves garlic and subbed red bell pepper for onion. Made it gluten-free. Also, I froze the tofu before removing from package and pressing dry - still turned out amazing! My British grandma always has this or meat ..."

    Reviewed Gluten Free French Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This went fast, right out of the oven. I've made it twice - once stuffed with herbs (chives, thyme and rosemary) and once plain. Both times there were more non-GF eaters than GF ones. Everyone enjoyed it. I just used aluminum foil to help shape it into French bread."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Waffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "These were amazing! I had to cook them on higher heat than my regular waffles due to pumpkin and apple moisture. Served with sauteed cinnamon honey apples. Perfect for a crisp fall morning."

    Reviewed Hard Boiled Egg Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By REEVES73
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this the other night and really enjoyed it. I ended up tweaking it a bit. I didn't have potato chips so I used corn chips. I also added some vegetarian chicken and grean beans to make it a bit more hearty. Would definitely be good with any cooked/frozen veggies."

    Reviewed Tilapia With Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #221488
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for inspiration as I can't have onions and not really into premixed fish seasoning. I substituted green bell peppers for the onions and used various spices including the thyme. This was a really wonderful, healthy meal. Fairly easy to prepare and a snap to cleanup as well. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Brown Sugar Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Thanksgiving out of peaches I canned in August. This was the only pie that was completely gone as everyone loved it so much. Added a pinch of cornstarch because we used canned."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites